Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The lady working the desk (forgot her name unfortunately) was extremely kind and helpful. She provided Choice privileges contact info for us to get our rewards accounts joined and also to check on whether the stay could be counted (since we'd booked via Expedia by mistake). She was very polite and friendly, an excellent representation for Quality Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by gmjanice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review about your recent stay at our Quality Inn of Harrisonburg! We are excited to see that you had a great experience and hope that you will return to stay with us often if your travels bring you back into the Harrisonburg area! Sincerely, Janice Hartman General Manager Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel was not clean.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
First room had a heating unit with the cover laying on the floor. The second room we were moved to had a faulty heater that would not turn off. The room also left our clothes covered with AMI Mal hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by gmjanice, Hotel Management
Dear Reed: Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn of Harrisonburg. I am disappointed to see that we only warranted a 2 star review. I can assure you this is not the normal review we receive and we will be checking into what caused the breakdown in the process that allowed you to be placed in a room that still had pet hair and a faulty heater in the room. Our goal is to provide a Quality stay for every guest, every time and I am disappointed to hear that we failed to do that during your stay. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide a superior experience for you in the future! Sincerely, Janice Hartman General Manager Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel needs to have doors cleaned or painted. Staff was great, however hotel needs to do some maintrnance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by gmjanice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with our Quality Inn of Harrisonburg, VA! We are excited to let you know that we just signed a contract with a designer to have the hotel renovated this winter. By spring, all doors will be painted along with new furniture and carpet for all guest rooms! We are excited about the re-model and look forward to you returning and seeing the changes and allowing us another opportunity to provide a Quality experience for you! Sincerely, Janice Hartman General Manager Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It is a nice hotel but the room key needed everyday reset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Gmjanice, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry that your room key had to be reset each day. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Janice Harman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good place to stay. Gufdd nnb jk the house of Blues and we can set something unique. Hopeyour night time is peaceful and we are looking forward to meeting Abby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel, nice room. But had a problem with the toilet constantly flushing all through the night. Not a good nights sleep. Reported to reception so hopefully it has been fixed.
4 out of 5
by Aviva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by p

okay condtion

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
overall okay stay for 1 night. front desk as very helpful