Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Friendly clean n safe

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Will stay there again clean friendly n safe place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

Convenient to I81 and JMU

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably priced.
Cons: Wifi was useless....
Location: Close to JMU and area attractions.
Pleasant hotel, some traffic noise but not too objectionable. The continental breakfast had a decent selection but no eggs. For the price it was a decent value if you just want a clean place to stay while you are doing things in the area. There didn't seem to be many amenities but that wasn't a requirement and I wouldn't expect it at this price.
2 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was very noisy with people slamming doors and talking outside. Old and out dated. Will stay somewhere else next time I'm at JMU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Gooood. Exellent breakfast. Roomy room. Nice clergy. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to route 81 and restaurants.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Quiet and clean. Just what I needed for the night. Bed was comfortable. Everything worked. Staff was courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

friendly staff, reasonable and convenient

Posted Dec 24, 2016
front desk staff and maintenance man Nate that we met were friendly and doing a great job!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garnet Valley Pa

old hotel needed updating room smelled like smoke

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I liked the location right off of I-81 and it had a cracker barrel in the same parking lot. However the hotel was old and needed updating and I requested a non smoking room and I could smell it probable was smoked in. Overall I probably would no go there again because of the lack of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The renovation will help. Improve your computer system.
When we arrived our reservation had not been received from Expedia, Although I had the confirmation email the woman made me log into their PC and print it out. It took forever for her to reach Expedia and have them fax over the reservation. This caused much frustration and I called Expedia 2x as we got cut off to see if we could cancel, No it was none refundable. In the mean time she did not enter the info into the system correctly and I got charged both by Expedia and Ramada. Just disappointing and it was like a circus. Additionally the hotel was not as advertised. It is undergoing renovations. Breakfast is not available and you have to go next store to their sister motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was a great deal, clean room, comfy bed, that's all I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't visit again

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The reservation I had made was not even at the hotel when I arrived. Front desk service was slow. The room was dirty.