Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst mini vacation ever

Posted Jan 29, 2018
First we got stuck on the elevator, and then blamed for being stuck . Disrespected my the manager and every time we walk through the lobby you hear whispers about us . My aunt has a heart problem she could have died on the elevator why would we get ourselves stuck and also staff continued to bother us knocking on our door complaining about smoking in the hotel , every room had a young child in it and most of my family has asthma . Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Great stop on way to Florida

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Will stay again on our trip down south
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Better than I expected.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Location: Mall with a Walmart right across the street. Texas Roadhouse also across the street with Olive Garden and Five Guys really close.
I had stayed in Harrisonburg In Mar 17. Stayed in the Quality Inn next door. The Sleep Inn had the most comfortable bed I've had the pleasure of sleeping in. I called myself taking a "little" nap at 6.30pm and woke up at 3am the next morning. My girlfriend enjoyed it as well and wants to know what kind of mattress Sleep Inn uses. The staff was pleasant and my overall experience was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Accomodations!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable bed, very clean and well-provisioned room with WiFi access, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Nothing---everything was PERFECT!
Location: Easy to find off Rt. 81
What a pleasant and comfortable experience! It was our first stay here, but this Sleep Inn will definitely be the hotel we will return to when in town. Easy to find off Rt. 81, this hotel met or exceeded all our expectations for clean and comfortable accomodations. Hotel is very well cared for, staff are pleasant and helpful, room was clean and had provisions to meet our every need. Bed was very comfortable, and MW, fridge and WiFi access were handy. Everything in our room was clean and in proper working order. Complimentary breakfast was very good, and we appreciate how that simplified our morning. We're completely satisfied with our stay, and look forward to visiting again next time we're in Harrisonburg. Thank you, Sleep Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2018
A decent hotel that allows us to bring our dog to the room. The only complaint was that the room had a slight dog pee odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Friendly staff great location would recommend to a friend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Clean, but...

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and the small gym was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Get rid of the bibles, get a better TV service, get better vending machines (not everyone wants a can of Coke).
Location: There's a movie theater right next door, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, a small (large for the region) shopping mall, Chipotle, etc. are nearby
The first problem occurred when we walked into the room and the light came on for a second and popped off. Entryway light was burned out. The second problem occurred when checking out the bathroom. The soap dish dispenser was dangling from the wall. A 3 pound ceramic dish falling on someone's foot while they bathe is a lawsuit waiting to happen. The third and fourth problem occurred when we tried to take a bath at night. After letting the hot water run for about five minutes, it was still only lukewarm. I went to call the front desk and the phone was completely dead. I got dressed and went down to the front desk and they said that the 4th floor was pretty empty, so I'll need to let it run for a few more minutes. That did the trick, but how many gallons of water is wasted for this? The final problem I have is with the TV service. It's a little heavy with religious programming (there was a related issue, but Expedia felt I was insulting them even though I wasn't). For the time-being at least, I will be avoiding all Choice hotel brands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Parsippany, NJ

Great value and pet friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Convenient location from Rt. 81. Quick check-in process. Welcoming staff. Spacious room. Great location to eateries and shopping. Very accommodating for pets - room location to outside entrance / exits. Only real detractor was a strong cigarette odor in non-smoking area.
5 out of 5
by Gerald A

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Easy checkin, friendly staff nice continental breakfast (included cheese omelets and sausages too)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pleasant stay. First time taking our dog. Area is in the middle of tons of restaurants. Walmart close by in case you forgot something for your trip.