Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pleasant stay. First time taking our dog. Area is in the middle of tons of restaurants. Walmart close by in case you forgot something for your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to JMU campus.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a lovely hotel close to the James Madison campus. Very convenient. The staff was lovely and the room was a nice size. The beds were extremely comfortable. Two things we always look for in a hotel room is the air conditioning and water pressure-both were superb. The hotel itself is a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff was very friendly. Have stayed here previously And will stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average 2 star hotel but a bit difficult to find

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Average 2 star accommodation ....nothing special.
Nothing special and without driving directions it is a bit difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel, conveniently placed, great staff. checked in late, staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Paula

No surprises, but one!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late in evening and was still able to get extra pulls as requested. Was very surprised to see each bed had 4 pillows already. Room was clean and inviting. The breakfast was surberb and thanks for someone being present to help. My sister who is very picky had no complaints. Now that was a surprise!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg, PA

Quick Stay - Easy and Comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The carpeting is very worn
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sleep Inn after a bike race he did. He was injured in the race and we were supposed to camp but couldn't due to the trouble he was having getting in and out of the tent. I booked this hotel about 3 hours before we needed to be there and they were wonderfully pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is nice and the rooms/bed are really comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Price was right!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Wonderful Option for JMU activities!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel was clean with many wonderful amenities . . . at a very reasonable price! This will be our "go to" hotel in JMU!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Massanutten, Mountains, JMU, Civil War sites, Caves
We stayed here because my daughter had her JMU Orientation the next day . . . we had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great service and staff. Room was better than expected