Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cockroaches

Posted Oct 31, 2016
My hotel room smelled terrible, and I saw two cockroaches in the bathroom in the middle of the night. Will not be returning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room was okay but the bathroom was a serious mess. Hair Dryer did not work, bath room ceiling was about to fall form leak above and not light cover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE PA

Look for other options. No elevator for the higher

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: JMU & Shenandoah National Park.
Dated, poorly maintained. No elevator. Look for other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Convenient hotel with a problem.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Staff said exterminators had serviced the hotel less than a week prior to our stay. Our third floor room still had roaches.
Location: Convenient to JMU.
The place seemed clean enough, but had roaches in the room. Breakfast offerings minimal. No elevator in this three story building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Place to stay while in town for a wedding.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: clean the air filters
Location: plenty of places to eat
It had what you need to get by, microwave, minifridge, etc., smelled musty but a can of air freshner did the trick. The bed did leave something to be desired but I am used to an extra-firm mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Super8 Harrisonburg

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location for an over night stay. Pleasant check in and check out
2 out of 5
by Sue from St Louis

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator, the sheets were scratchy, toilet didn't flush properly. The breakfast was slim pickings. We felt uncomfortable all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
If arriving late (9:00) or later and leaving early (6:00) the next morning it is ok for you to lay head down, that is all
1 out of 5
by Mathias

Nicht übernachten

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here! Very dirty place! Einfach weiterfahren. Wir waren in 10 Motels/Hotels in unserem Urlaub. Alle so 60-100€ die Nacht. Das hier war das aller schlechteste und widerlichste. Alles stinkt richtig klasse und alle Geräte machen richtig krach.
4 out of 5
by James from CT

Good value when passing through.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stop over in prep for other activities in the National park. Good value option when all you need is a bed and a shower close to your route.