Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Relaxing, friendly, comfortable bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Short walk to restaurants. Excellent breakfasts, cooked to order. Would recommend highly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left out in the cold...

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were not able to stay at Stonewall Jackson Inn as there was a mix-up with reservations. The innkeeper did not have record of our reservation. Our daughter was receiving her Master's degree from the University that evening and we were without accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Apex NC

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! The staff were super friendly and attentive. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was awesome!! We try to stay here every time we come to Harrisonburg (kids in college at JMU!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Pleasant B&B close to JMU

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: We needed to leave very early, well before the usual breakfast hour. The hosts insisted on fixing us a delicious breakfast in the cozy kitchen anyway.
Cons: Everything was fine the way it was.
Location: JMU and the lovely Shenandoah countryside!
The hosts at this charming B&B wonderfully accommodating, It is cozy and homelike with a touch of history. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The Inn Keeper and staff realy do care about visitors having a pleasant stay
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located within walking distance of historic down town Harrisonburg. Shops and restaurants abound.
The Inn Keeper as great any personal connections with the points of interest in the area. He provided insights and directions to the local places to eat and visit. He is also a knowledgeable local historian and adds the local lore to the points of interest. the breakfasts are prepared by a trained Master Chef and alone are worth the visit. Do not miss the opportunity to stay here if you visit the Shenandoah Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Could not have been more accommodating

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I would describe this as more of a bed and breakfast. There was a big snow storm the day before we arrived, but everything was ready for us. The inn is warm and inviting. Perfect for our winter night. The inn keepers welcomed us and could not have been more helpful. It was the perfect place to stay while visiting James Madison University.
5 out of 5
by Melinda from vienna

one night

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful home, wonderful company, lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
by Sangram from NJ

Great overnight stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great stay and wonderful breakfast after a day in Shenandoah Park. The interns Johnny and Cassandra were very helpful and cheerful. The room was nice and clean; the central air conditioning system probably made a little noise but not too much to cause a disturbance. Breakfast was really good! Inn owner Wayne was very pleasant and he came to meet and see us off personally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay the owner and innkeepers did a fantastic job and made our stay even better the breakfast was outstanding the best in Harrisonburg!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay...

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice inn. Innkeepers Paul and Candice were very accommodating and friendly. Owner Wayne has done a wonderful job repurposing this property into a comfortable B&B. Enjoyed all the artwork....