Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

A Short Night at the Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property, comfortable beds, great sheets. Breakfast was amazing!
Thank you to The Stonewall Jackson Inn for a lovely stay. We arrived late (after letting the staff know) and found our room ready for us. Our beds were quite comfy and the sheets were heavenly. Breakfast was served on the patio and was absolutely delicious and quite filling. One minor complaint - the shower was tiny. However the house is amazing and they have done a great job providing private baths in a house that was not designed to have them. We look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great for short stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Good location near interstate.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Outstanding Folks!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
This Inn is beautiful by itself but the hosts, Terry Roger and Wayne truly make you feel right at home and are ready to provide anything you may need!! The breakfasts were superb and quite filling. I would be remiss not to give a BIG shout out to Jason, the groundskeeper and handyman....I had left my windows down on my truck as we went out to explore the town...while out a downpour occurred and Jason quickly covered all windows ...saving my truck interior from a drenching! His quick action and thoughtfulness was MUCH appreciated!! For me the folks at the Inn truly make this a memorable stay !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent. Highly Highly recommended. They make the breakfast specially for you, at the exact time you want. ITs almost like at home. Do not miss this place. Both the inn keepers are the best. I thought it was better than a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B & B

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful and knowledgeable. The inn was charming. Beds were super comfortable. 5 star breakfast! Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop while traveling, great spot, very warm and inviting, excellent service, hospitality,
5 out of 5
by MARIA from Rockville Centre NY

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Aurilia the in keeper who made our stay perfect from beginning to end. Every question or request was met with her friendliness and extreme competency. In the morning she prepared an outstanding breakfast. Her service was excellent. We could tell Aurilia loves what she does and she's good at it. During our stay we met Wayne the owner of The Stonewall Jackson Inn who's warm and friendly charm added to that of the house. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Relaxing, friendly, comfortable bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Short walk to restaurants. Excellent breakfasts, cooked to order. Would recommend highly.