Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent. Highly Highly recommended. They make the breakfast specially for you, at the exact time you want. ITs almost like at home. Do not miss this place. Both the inn keepers are the best. I thought it was better than a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B & B

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful and knowledgeable. The inn was charming. Beds were super comfortable. 5 star breakfast! Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop while traveling, great spot, very warm and inviting, excellent service, hospitality,
5 out of 5
by MARIA from Rockville Centre NY

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Aurilia the in keeper who made our stay perfect from beginning to end. Every question or request was met with her friendliness and extreme competency. In the morning she prepared an outstanding breakfast. Her service was excellent. We could tell Aurilia loves what she does and she's good at it. During our stay we met Wayne the owner of The Stonewall Jackson Inn who's warm and friendly charm added to that of the house. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Relaxing, friendly, comfortable bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Short walk to restaurants. Excellent breakfasts, cooked to order. Would recommend highly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left out in the cold...

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were not able to stay at Stonewall Jackson Inn as there was a mix-up with reservations. The innkeeper did not have record of our reservation. Our daughter was receiving her Master's degree from the University that evening and we were without accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Apex NC

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! The staff were super friendly and attentive. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was awesome!! We try to stay here every time we come to Harrisonburg (kids in college at JMU!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Pleasant B&B close to JMU

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: We needed to leave very early, well before the usual breakfast hour. The hosts insisted on fixing us a delicious breakfast in the cozy kitchen anyway.
Cons: Everything was fine the way it was.
Location: JMU and the lovely Shenandoah countryside!
The hosts at this charming B&B wonderfully accommodating, It is cozy and homelike with a touch of history. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The Inn Keeper and staff realy do care about visitors having a pleasant stay
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located within walking distance of historic down town Harrisonburg. Shops and restaurants abound.
The Inn Keeper as great any personal connections with the points of interest in the area. He provided insights and directions to the local places to eat and visit. He is also a knowledgeable local historian and adds the local lore to the points of interest. the breakfasts are prepared by a trained Master Chef and alone are worth the visit. Do not miss the opportunity to stay here if you visit the Shenandoah Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Could not have been more accommodating

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I would describe this as more of a bed and breakfast. There was a big snow storm the day before we arrived, but everything was ready for us. The inn is warm and inviting. Perfect for our winter night. The inn keepers welcomed us and could not have been more helpful. It was the perfect place to stay while visiting James Madison University.