Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room is spacious and clean although a little dated. Staff was friendly..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Poor Customer Service

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Customer Service
The room was cold when we arrived. It took over four hours to heat the room to a comfortable temperature. There was no hot water due to some kind of burst pipe or flood. At checkout, the only accommodation that was offered was to allow us to shower in another room. We had already showered and were on our way to an appointment by that time. The restaurant on premises had a great breakfast bar at a good price with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice older motel and excellent staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff very friendly, nice clean rooms, quiet area close to freeway. Great breakfast buffet and menu at low cost. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice room; clean. Hotel employees were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Accessible, comfortable, good value

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a well maintained, comfortable but older motel that represents good value,. It is very useful for an overnight stop. There is a restaurant on site so you do not have to go out and look for somewhere to eat. Menu items and food quality are satisfactory. There are more modern motels in Harrisonburg that attain a higher standard but cost more, so as the old saying goes "you pays your money and you takes your choice".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moneta, VA

Nice place, great location close to town.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms are not ultra modern; more what I would call "country quaint". Very clean and well stocked with all the essentials.
Cons: Possibly new batteries in the tv remote?? My husband has little patience with channel changes!!!
Location: Close to James Madison Univ.
Check in was quick and easy. Extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything and the restaurant attached in the cherry on top!
My wife were only at this Hotel for one night but we were very impressed with everything about it. I always booked Hotels based on reviews and the reviews on this Hotel were very good and very much lived up to them. When we checked out, my wife wanted to talk to the Hotel Manager to express how much she really appreciated everything the Hotel cleanliness and spacious rooms. Unfortunately, the manager was not available and I wanted to make sure give The Village Inn, Harrisonburg, VA, a great review. I highly recommend staying in this hotel in you plan on being the Harrisonburg, VA area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue ridge Ga

It was a halfway mark from Ga to Philadelphia

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was just fine. It was very pleasant, quiet, and friendly people.
Cons: Nothing was wrong. It was a very nice place!! Enjoyed the tv chanels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks,N.C.

A pleasant experience......

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: There really wasn't anything I disliked about this hotel.
Location: The location was great as it was close to the mountain destinations we were visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Quiet and clean. Convenient to Bridgewater and JMU campus es. REASONABLE price.