Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Older Inn, good room, quiet great staff, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room is spacious and clean although a little dated. Staff was friendly..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Poor Customer Service

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Customer Service
The room was cold when we arrived. It took over four hours to heat the room to a comfortable temperature. There was no hot water due to some kind of burst pipe or flood. At checkout, the only accommodation that was offered was to allow us to shower in another room. We had already showered and were on our way to an appointment by that time. The restaurant on premises had a great breakfast bar at a good price with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice older motel and excellent staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff very friendly, nice clean rooms, quiet area close to freeway. Great breakfast buffet and menu at low cost. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moneta, VA

Nice place, great location close to town.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms are not ultra modern; more what I would call "country quaint". Very clean and well stocked with all the essentials.
Cons: Possibly new batteries in the tv remote?? My husband has little patience with channel changes!!!
Location: Close to James Madison Univ.
Check in was quick and easy. Extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything and the restaurant attached in the cherry on top!
My wife were only at this Hotel for one night but we were very impressed with everything about it. I always booked Hotels based on reviews and the reviews on this Hotel were very good and very much lived up to them. When we checked out, my wife wanted to talk to the Hotel Manager to express how much she really appreciated everything the Hotel cleanliness and spacious rooms. Unfortunately, the manager was not available and I wanted to make sure give The Village Inn, Harrisonburg, VA, a great review. I highly recommend staying in this hotel in you plan on being the Harrisonburg, VA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Quiet and clean. Convenient to Bridgewater and JMU campus es. REASONABLE price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Don't change a thing. A great value for very pleasant accomodations.
Not a chain hotel. The Village Inn is the type motel you would see along the highway in the 1960's. Our room may have been the largest we've ever had. While the inn is not fancy, it is clean and very comfortable. There is a playground for the kids and a swimming pool plus an on site restaurant. The rooms are reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia exurbs

Authentic Southern Comfort and Hospitality !!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: All round Superior in every category, especially Personable !!
Cons: Not even one tinsey negative or suggested improvement !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Place to Stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Lovely, spacious room and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet also is wonderful!
Cons: I really can't think of a thing that could have been better.
This was an overnight stop for us, and we chose it based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were very pleased with a lovely and comfortable room, and really friendly staff who welcomed us and were very helpful. We would definitely stay there again! Next time, we will ask for a room a little further away from the busy street. Some rooms also have balconies that have a beautiful view! Caution: this is a pet-friendly hotel. If you have allergies and need a non-pet room, be sure to book it that way.