Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My stay was just ok. Not a place I would go back to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrodsburg, ky

Uncomfortable place

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel was not what I had hoped. It was close to the road so it was loud, the room was hot when we got there because the air was off. The cable tv had an awful picture. The pool wasn't clean so we didn't swim. To top it all off we got disturbed at 8 am for laundry pick up. I will not stay here ever again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Could of been better.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Check in/out easy. Room had holes in the walls, cigarette burn holes in the bedding. The room cleanliness was acceptable. Room did not get stocked or cleaned during visit. Had to ask several times for clean sheets and towels. Would recommend for someone on a budget
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

No refunds for cancelled nights through expedia

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was a 4 night reservation and I stayed there for 2 nights. The front desk has told me I would get my refund back but I didn't according to Expedia's policy and restrictions. Never staying here who doesn't favor their customers over for half the refund when we didn't even stay there. Even if the policy says so, they should educate their employees not to give them promises on refund. Thanks to them, I am now short on my payments for bills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A close location for visiting relatives.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable.
Cons: If the outside entries were updated it would make a world of difference. Looks really run down going inside to the elevators and stairways.
Location: We didn't do anything in the area. We concentrated on visiting family close by.
Not inviting from the outside. Looks run down and needs some TLC. However, the room was great. Very spacious and carpet looked new. We were able to have our dog and cat there. No one bothered us and having our pets there was wonderful. Also very good rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Grungy Sorry

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This place is smelly and dirty. The pool was not in operation. My room was not cleaned adequately, dirt in the corners, grubby bathroom, greasy carpet. Although the bed was made, there was no towel service, no ice, and no soap. You get what you pay for. I'll not choose this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvements Needed.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Not a whole lot to add here, maybe just that it was a quiet environment.
Cons: Already stated in the "experience" section above.
Location: Already stated in the "experience" section above.
The staff are attentive and try their best to accommodate you but the conditions and facilities are on a low to cheap scale. Renovating or purchasing newer equipment would be a good way to start. Double checking after cleaning rooms would also help guarantee cleanliness. Again, just a few upgrades on equipment would make a big difference. Example: hair dryers, irons, quality on TV, lights in general etc. Also, I can't leave without saying the pool area is a complete upset. What makes a hotel convenient is how it looks or appears to the customers. Appearance speaks for itself sometimes. The pool needs major work or don't list it as a perk on your website. Overall, it met the need just to "sleep".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Condition of room was horrible. Black mold on bathroom ceiling, Tissue holder rusted. Room spelled terrible. Cushion on couch in lobby was shredded. No food ready when we went to breakfast and ice machine broken. Wish I could upload my pictures. This place Is gross and needs shut down.
2 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was not clean at all. The bed frame had dust on it and carpet was clean tho. The bathroom tile was coming up. It needed updated in the worst way. What I did love about the place was it was quite. No kids running up and down the hall ways no drunks yelling no dogs barking and it was pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Must read!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a good place to stay but two things I found wrong was the bedbug cover protection they have on the beds had spots of blood that looked like someone had smashed a few in the days and also the bed was to high off the floor and for a older person it was difficult to get in and out of.