Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Fantastic

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant
5 out of 5
by Alan

Wonderful weekend at beautiful Pateley Bridge.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent choice Roslyn House.Judith & Bob made us very welcome and we will certainly be returning. Would highly recommend this lovely guest house. Thank you for making our stay so special.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Lounge

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lounge occupied by landlords two dogs and uncomfortable for guest to co-occupy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Exceptional room and Service

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: - breakfasts - location - service - room amenities
Cons: - an escalator to the top floor? - seriously, nothing
Location: - near to walking trails - good restaurants not far away; try the Willows, if you can - lovely town - close to Yorkshire Dales, Fountains Abbey
Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our room was on the top floor with a great view of the town and hills. Great base for walking in the countryside and visiting various attractions. Breakfasts were superb and Judith is worth the room rate alone for her Manchester wit and charm. Room was excellent with lots of lovely touches to make it a special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Comfortable B&B off the high street

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The wonderful breakfasts, and the super friendly staff.
Cons: There could be places to hang the towels so they dry. The pillows could be a tiny bit softer.
Location: Pateley Bridge is right next to the Yorkshire Dales National Park, which contains some of the best scenery I've ever encountered in the world.
We had a room at the top of the house that was very small but quite comfortable. The shower was a little difficult to work, since the shower arm kind of slipped down the rod, but the water was warm, the towels were clean with a lovely scent, and there were always cookies and chocolate on the little table with the kettle and teacups. Bob's breakfasts were unbelievably abundant and tasty—the Pateley sausage and back bacon are not to be missed! and as Americans, we appreciated his ability to do scrambled eggs the way we're used to them. And Judith is an excellent conversationalist!
4 out of 5
by Hugh

Excellent welcome and service

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful service. Could not have wished for better. However our room was on the 2nd floor which was not the best for us. Entirely our fault we should have checked when booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Lovely hotel in a picturesque village

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly hosts, clean, food excellent
Cons: Maybe a larger shower
Location: Location very good lots of riverside walks national trust properties near by Harrogate, York easily reached so a lovely hub centre
Very welcoming hosts nothing was too much trouble Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds plenty of wardrobe, drawer space Breakfasts excellent plenty of choice Would stay again and recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely Guest House, ideal location for exploring.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The welcome we had on arrival and the cleanliness of the guest house.
Location: The location was ideal for exploring the Dales, Harrogate was half an hour away as we attended the Great Yorkshire Show on 2 days.
Judith & Bob gave us a lovely welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was lovely, the room was comfortable and spacious and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leintwardine

A good base for Nidderdale, the Dales & Harrogate

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Good friendly welcome. Pleasant room at the top of the house. Interesting small town with good food at The Crown in the High Street. Great breakfast. Car parking on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, central, quiet and homely.
Cons: Later breakfast time?
Location: Excellent location; lots of walks, quaint shops and even a museum!
In a nice quiet location, not far from the High Street. Couldn't fault this hotel at all. The proprietors were sooooooo friendly and helpful; they couldn't have done more to ensure we had a good break. The breakfast was awesome - very well cooked and presented. We will certainly stay here again. Thanks Judith and Bob.