Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: aircon
The Experience in the Hotel was good but was spoiled by people smoking downstairs and drifting into the bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Anniversary Weekender

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Stayed here on a friends recommendation and what a fantastic hotel it is. The food, staff and cleanliness were first rate and the grounds were beautiful. We will be booking another stay here very shortly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

probably a one off

Posted Jan 25, 2015
For a 5 star hotel I was disappointed with the attention to comfort and peaceful ness of my stay. There was horrendous drilling on the new spa/gym being built that left me with a headache. I would have expected to be put in a room future away as the hotel was not full. Also a maid barged in without knocking and a do not disturb sign on my door The grounds and over ambiance are very impressive and stately. It is possible this is a one off but I expect more from a 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham

Relaxing and Fabulous

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The decor, how friendly all the staff were and where it's located.
Cons: Maybe have a swimming pool.
Location: It's a short taxi ride into Harrogate to walk around the excellent choice of shops and restaurants. There is a golf course, however, I don't play.
The hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the fabulous hotel surroundings. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and also very spacious. I will be staying here again very soon. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a wonderful park

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Outstanding Hotel Staff, excellent food, will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from UK

Great hotel, great setting!

Posted May 13, 2014
Booked for a weekend away. Didn't disappoint. Lovely hotel facilities in a beautiful parkland setting not far from Harrogate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BaronB

Very nice hotel, great food

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: A swimming pool would make this a better hotel - but that is the only improvement that I can think of
Food very good, hotel nice and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM from Durham

Amazing weekend !!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Would highly recommend Rudding Park. Grounds are lovely, hotel is modern but with a traditional feel and the attention to detail is a fabulous additional touch - the complimentary upgrade, champagne and chocolates for my partner's birthday were greatly appreciated. The staff were very friendly and provided 5* service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Great bedroom and bathroom (follifoot wing)
Cons: Decor in reception and bar is tired.
Location: Fantastic location. Very close to Harrogate and lots of things to do in the ares. A beautiful part of Yorkshire.
We stayed in the follifoot wing, which has lovely fresh decor. The bar and reception areas are in need of a refit. We had a great door man, Dan, who really went out of the way to inform us as to places to visit, and was so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
The Hotel is very attractive with large well laid out rooms. There were a few problems though with our meal. At dinner our champagne was served in disappointingly cheap glasses -what a let down with a bottle of Bollinger. We had real problems getting our sparkling water chilled too - at one point when we asked for it to be put into the wine cooler, the waitress was about to tip it in to top up the ice! Overall a nice stay though