Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Top class B&B

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, cosy and good food.
Cons: Blind at window in bathroom needed for privacy.
Location: Country walks and handy for Harrogate shopping.
Very pleasant overnight stay with top class breakfast, hosts are lovely couple, ideal location for Harrogate area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great breakfast!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed here overnight in twin room. Was very comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Little Gem

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The first impressions walking into the room were wow! The velux windows that open right out of the roof are fantastic and give you brilliant views. Its almost a shame we were not spending more time in the room haha. The staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was great quality and the service a very high standard. Will definitely look to stay here again if was ever staying in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I felt this bed and breakfast was quite basic although it was in a lovely village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney N.S.W.

Charming village B & B .

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Harrogate and convenient for travel to Western and Northern Yorkshire . A quiet village not on a major road.. This B & B has a delicatessen
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: H ampsthwaite is close to major roads and has four entry points. Harrogate, Fountains Abbey, Ripon, all within easy reach.
Stayed four days here, ideally placed for touring. Room clean and comfortable. Staff obliging - nothing too much trouble. Sunday lunch for us and two guests served without fuss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, homely comfy b&b

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Sophie's. The room was a very decent size and it had all the amenities you'd expect. Our favourite part was the food. We dined there on the Saturday night when they had a bistro night and the breakfast the following morning was great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Owner was away from the property so was met by young woman from tea room; very pleasant. Breakfast in tea room next morning was lovely and pleasant lady and her young daughter were both extremely pleasant and very helpful. Tea room was however closed and we were squirreled away in a corner with another couple staying so we could not be seen. Stairs to room and room carpet in single bedded room need some attention with mud stains. Local pub was not operating for food service, having recently been taken over with new owners.