Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a refurb but in an ideal location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Booked this the same day we travelled and apparently got it less than half the full price with expedia. I certainly would not have been happy had I paid the full price! The hotel and room was really in need of a refurb. Room was quite small and tired looking but fairly clean. The changing rooms at the pool did not seem clean however and there was some kind of worm in the shower! Parking was also an issue which we didn't realise until we got there - there are only a handful of spaces which get booked up early so we had to go to a pay and display. All the staff at breakfast were lovely and very helpful. The great thing about the hotel was the wine bar next door. We had a lovely meal and cocktails in there. The hotel is also right in the town which was good until trying to get to sleep as there was a lot of noise from traffic and people right through the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very mediocre hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Our experience was not very good: the room was small and very hot. The windows could barely open. The mattresses were old and very used. At night it was noise because of the street, drunks and the wedding party held on the ground floor (even though we were on the 3rd floor). Breakfast was ok (no cold cuts though). Check in was quick and smooth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
This was probably once a nice hotel, but needs some serious updating and refurbishment. For example, the carpet in the lobby is looking a bit worse for wear and needs replacing. Definitely doesn't warrant the price we were charged!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cCleethorpes

well appointed position

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The way we were treated from the arrival to exit
Cons: As far as we were concerned,in only staying 2 night. If it isn't broke don't fix it?
We could not fault the staff or the location, we were only there overnight and had to leave early than we had booked.
5 out of 5
by Ian Edward

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with charming polite staff! Definatly worth a return visit! Our room was spotless as was the whole hotel! Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Pretty central

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The area close to town
Cons: The room was in need of a little tlc.
Room was well loved to say the least. To check in earlier was 10 pound.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Lovely Hotel Great Value

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with great facilities and right in the City Centre near to some nice bars, shops and restaurants. Great service and welcoming atmosphere. Only criticism would be that the rooms are a little dated but that didn't matter to me as long as it was clean which it definatley was. Thank you for a nice stay!! x
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was unable to get a drink after checking in at 11pm as I only had cash!!! They would only accept card which I didnt have with me. Very dissapointing as I ahve been up working since very early that morning. This information was not shared prior to me booking the room.
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels