Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 23, 2016
All as expected - clean comfortable well equipped room. As noted in other reviews, noise could be heard from adjoining rooms through the night. Also strong smell of indian cuisine is in the ground floor communal areas but not in the sleeping areas, so not an issue. On the whole, very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice little room clean tidy and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble breakfast is recommended was lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, UK

Tatty, out of date and tired hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Staff were good but that is as good as it gets. Tatty, rickety and dirty hallways. Room bathroom has so many cracked tiles I lost count. Room was like a sauna and aircon did nothing except make loud noises. Breakfast a greasy bland affair. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
If your staying more than 1 night and want to spend a lot of time at the hotel this isn't the one for you. Very old room, rusty taps, smelly bathrooms, no heating control
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strudwick

Very accommodating

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Staff were very helpful and accommodating to put needs and other customers who were about even though they were busy! Room was clean and had everything we needed, floorboards were very squeaky but we overlooked this as everything else was fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Poor

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Good safe car parking. Close enough to Harrow for Tube etc.
Cons: Needs facelift.
Location: Handy for Tube into London
Although a Budget Hotel, this is a very 'tired' hotel. Room quite shabby, cockroach shot across floor at one point, could not find it though. Entry pass did not work three times, having to return for reprogramming at Reception, eventually Bar Manager explained you had to 'waggle' it until it worked!! Good points are that it has good, safe car parking, and is within easy walking distance of tube and facilities in Harrow. Cheap, but would notstay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Every thing that was required was there
Cons: It is difficult to make things younger.
Location: Not sure. Just used for overnight.
Short drive from Heathrow but requires a GPS because of many intersections. Basic ,OK ,with carpark.Great for overnight but not an entertainment resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I would never recoment this hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The staff was exelent, very freindly but the hotel was derity, the only good thing was the location, 10 minutes from the train station "harrow on the hill"
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: location
It's an oddly laid out place, with lots of corridors, stairs and doors (obviously, multiple houses joined together, with odd ramps/steps). The communal areas looked nice but when we headed to our room, it was evident that it is in dire need of renovating - carpets don't match, the walls and woodwork are faded and patchy and our room was FREEZING! the bathroom was warm, the halls were warm but the room was so cold! Did not sleep properly - took ages to get warm. We thought we might try the restaurant but were told, quite brusquely, that it was closed - zip customer service. Hubby took a shower but the shower head was so clogged that hardly any water came out. But it was immaculately clean and convenient and a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The bar menus was good and well priced Although had to go to reception to pay on a card
Very busy hotel Unable to control the heating Bathroom so small you can not sit on the toilet properly