Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was not what we expected everything was just wrong
1 out of 5
by Tommy

Filthy room....lazy reception no bar area

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy not fit to use as a room..so tiny...I will be making enquiries to get my money back...rude and lazy receptionist who I found lying in the bar area on a sofa..shower filthy..carpet stained and torn..could make not a cup of tea as kettle was dirty inside...I want to be reimbursed for this room....cannot believe I had to pay £50 if I had paid cash I would have moved to another hotel
3 out of 5
by Chip

Simple but cost-effective

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good, cost-effective, no-frills hotel for a single overnight stay, though I wouldn't've wanted to stay for more than that. Room was freezing on arrival – the heater could've been put on an hour or two before I got there to make it more welcoming. And WiFi was pretty much non-existent in my room, which was on the top floor. Fortunately 4G was quite strong. People who don't sleep as soundly as me may be disturbed by the constant traffic noise through the single-glazed windows. It's main redeeming features were friendly, welcoming staff; very close proximity of supermarkets and restaurants; and a pretty good shower (though you will need to bring your own wash stuff – there's nothing complementary besides hand gel).
3 out of 5
by Mary and Ben from Wiltshire

Value For Money

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
For £40, it did what we wanted and exceeded our expectations. Off road parking, Wi-Fi, cooked breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds, excellent TV and a kettle. The beverage tray hadn't been replenished but that was quickly rectified with a visit to reception. Yes there were a few negatives, like poor water pressure in the shower in order to keep warm water, and the bar wasn't open despite being included in the information. But these didn't effect our stay which was only for one night. So if just wanting a budget hotel with the basic, you can't go wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Not bad

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, inexpensive, good location with shopping centre and restaurants nearby
Cons: The building, obviously. The mattresses tended to the thin side.
Location: There are loads of Indian restaurants, many chain restaurants and supermarkets, and good transport links to London.
It's a rickety old building and the rooms are basic. The place was clean (and I saw several rooms) but don't expect anything luxurious. I'd recommend it to those who will be spending most of the day out, and are looking for a simple, cheap place to sleep and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Health and safety hazard.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The carpet was wet because of overflow from blocked drain of shower cubicle. Although my room was changed on protest the next day but the receptionist or the management had no insight into the health and safety issues as the room was going to be allocated to someone else in the same condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor condition. The staff did their best with what they had.
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 13, 2016
I booked to stay here on 11th May as most other hotels in the area were booked up. Rated at 2* and for £65 I was not expecting luxury but even in a £20 room there are basic requirements of service and cleanliness. The greeting at this place after a short wait outside the doors before being let in was terrible, no manners, no offer to help with bags, nothing. Then there is the cleanliness factor, it didn't even look like the bathroom had been cleaned, the carpet evidently hadn't with dirt all over it. Floor boards were broken and filled with dirt, marks all up the walls, scribbles all over the desk. I went back down, handed in the keys and left. I would rather sleep in the car than here.
2 out of 5
by christopher from stoke

contractor hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is only ok for contractors , its cheap and not very clean.