Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not bad

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, inexpensive, good location with shopping centre and restaurants nearby
Cons: The building, obviously. The mattresses tended to the thin side.
Location: There are loads of Indian restaurants, many chain restaurants and supermarkets, and good transport links to London.
It's a rickety old building and the rooms are basic. The place was clean (and I saw several rooms) but don't expect anything luxurious. I'd recommend it to those who will be spending most of the day out, and are looking for a simple, cheap place to sleep and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Health and safety hazard.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The carpet was wet because of overflow from blocked drain of shower cubicle. Although my room was changed on protest the next day but the receptionist or the management had no insight into the health and safety issues as the room was going to be allocated to someone else in the same condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor condition. The staff did their best with what they had.
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Ohne Renovierung nicht ...
Location: Etwas außerhalb, Supermarkt und Kino sind in der Nähe. ÖPNV ist auch vorhanden. Wir sind jedoch in das Zentrum von London => Lage zweitrangig.
Das Zimmer war zum Schlafen und Duschen ausreichend, wenn man den ganzen Tag unterwegs ist. Die Einrichtung (z. B. Teppiche) entspricht dem Baujahr des Hotels und sieht nach 60er oder 70er Jahre aus. Das Zimmer und die Betten sind alt und abgewohnt, jedoch sauber. Es gab auch unnötigerweise täglich neue Handtücher. Der Schrank wurde nicht verwendet, es müsste auch erst das linke Bett verschoben werden damit mit hineinkommt. Für ein paar Tage geht es. Das Frühstück besteht aus einem kleinen Buffet (Corn Flakes, Orangensaft, Milch, Teebeutel, Kaffeepulver, Heißwassertopf), das Frühstück selbst dann nach Wunsch zubereitet (ich habe ein Full English Breakfast genommen). Die Marmelade und die Butter stehen auf dem Tisch. Das Frühstück war reichlich. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und erfüllt auch Sonderwünsche. Der Pub wurde von uns nicht besucht => keine Bewertung möglich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 13, 2016
I booked to stay here on 11th May as most other hotels in the area were booked up. Rated at 2* and for £65 I was not expecting luxury but even in a £20 room there are basic requirements of service and cleanliness. The greeting at this place after a short wait outside the doors before being let in was terrible, no manners, no offer to help with bags, nothing. Then there is the cleanliness factor, it didn't even look like the bathroom had been cleaned, the carpet evidently hadn't with dirt all over it. Floor boards were broken and filled with dirt, marks all up the walls, scribbles all over the desk. I went back down, handed in the keys and left. I would rather sleep in the car than here.
2 out of 5
by christopher from stoke

contractor hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is only ok for contractors , its cheap and not very clean.
1 out of 5
by David from Yeovil

Lindal hotel ? Is it ?

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Probably best to read reviews about this hotel !,as I would struggle to describe it without being rude, the only thing I can say is that the bed linen and towels were clean !
1 out of 5
by Clive

Even the wallpaper is trying leave.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing I can say will describe the poor conditions I experienced staying at The Lindal. Shabby does not describe the decor...squalor might be more apt. The bed was a squeaking wreck topped off by a mattress full of what felt like boulders. The TV worked...until it rained. The shower dribbled and the wall paper hanging off everywhere. I guess it was trying to escape. Don't stay in this place. In my opinion it should not be trading. The trades and descriptions act needs to be enforced as this doss house should not be called a Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels