Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Budget stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very dated business, carpets in room and throughout need replacing or a thorough clean at the least. Room was basic but clean enough with clean sheets. 20 minute bus ride to Wembley stadium so not as local to the stadium as advertised but was ok for the price. However avoid breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Run down dirty mouldy carpets. Fire doors wedged open, slept on top of quilt as matteres was dirty and room smelled of stale smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

What do I say!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: mattresses, pillows, general repairs to be carried out, new furniture, bedding to fit bed, walls painted, semi skimmed milk for tea
Location: Easy access for Wembley (we were there for FA cup semi final), London central, late night food places across the road
The hotel staff are very friendly, you have to check in at the restaurant bar. What we weren't told was we had to pay £10 deposit per room for the key and TV remote (we did get it back no problem though). We were hoping there would be Karaoke or live music as advertised, but there was a private function on in the restaurant and the bar was just a bunch of lads playing pool and a barmaid who had trouble juggling the bar with the restaurant. When we finally got our keys and went to the room, it felt like the speakers in the restaurant were attached to the bottom of our bed, it was so loud but it did finish just after 12am as promised. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows (only 1 each) were roughly 3mm thick. The bed was wider than the quilt, the heating was on full blast and the thermostat on the radiator did not work. When we got up to have a shower, which was fantastically powerful, we were disappointed to find ho holder for the shower head so had to wash whilst holding the shower head in one hand (it's more difficult than it sounds, especially when there is nowhere to rest your soap)!!! Our daughter was in a different room and she had the opposite problem in that her radiator didn't work (she feels the cold) and there was a draught coming in through the cracked window!! There was a plug in radiator provided though. Her room did look more inviting though so if you like a cosy room but like it cool them get room 3, if you like a hot room & dirty walls get room 1. Awful!
2 out of 5
by Sanaa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Armeet

Hotel complaint

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was too hot. Toilet door doesn't lock in the bar. Wifi kept cutting off. Room was so hot I couldn't sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting no wonder why is self rated

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Room freezing cold, heating doesn't work. Filthy room and bath room, wallpaper falling off thick dust in room hard to breathe all electronics got dust over them. One flannel not a towel I would say for two people. Bed sheets dirty , no hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Poor standard, low price

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The price only. There isn't anything else anyone could like.
Cons: All of it. Knock it down and build a Premier Inn
Location: Rough area. Tourists should avoid this hotel and location at all cost.
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I could not sleep due to the traffic and single pane windows. Stains on walls, dangerous broken electrical socket, bathroom very shabby, poor quality bed and pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

rank

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
filthy rooms corridors and general wellbeing of the place in disrepair. would not recommend to anybody. SRI Lankan restaurant attached needs major health check, toilets next to customers chairs. food was awful. 2 of us eating plates come out 15 minutes apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was an absolute disgrace. From a patch of the ceiling failing down to one wall have water damage. I cant believe they charge £62 for this room and your company don't vet the hotels you sell to customers. The professional photos certainly don't match the hotel.