Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We realize this is the peak travel season, but the rates was high for what you get. They really should think about getting new beds. They weren't very comfortable. Our room was a good size and they have done about as much as they can with an older motel. The breakfast was very good with many choices, hot and cold. The attendant was very good, helpful and pleasant. The two star rating was about right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Overbooked

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I had reserved a room via expedia and when I arrived I was informed the hotel had overbooked and couldn't offer the room I had reserved....VERY DISAPPOINTED...no more expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Richmond, IN

Nice, clean, hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It seemed new, clean, nicely decorated. Nice scenery. Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Staff was polite but not really friendly & helpful. Surprised not to have frig/microwave.
Location: The hotel is right off of the freeway but very few stores & restaurants close by. Pentwater is close & is great with park, restaurants, & shops.
We chose the hotel because we needed to be in the area for a family event. Even though there's not much else close by, Pentwater is not too far away and has a state park, beach, restaurants, and shops. The electricity went out in the area Sunday evening. Not the motel's fault, of course, but the person at the desk didn't seem at all concerned about my experience and just reported that the electricity was out all over the city. There were a few emergency lights in hallways and a few small candles by the front desk. The sun hadn't set yet, so we had some light in the room, otherwise we would have been in the dark.
2 out of 5
by Larry from Holland, MI

Peculiar hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Make sure things like water fixtures in the room are working
Overall, the hotel was a typical budget hotel. The first surprise came when we found out that there was no elevator to help take out luggage to the second floor. No big deal. The next surprise came when we could not get any hot water out of the bathroom sink that evening. Not a big problem, but a noticeable deficiency. The next morning I went to take a shower and I couldn't even get cold water out of the shower head! While there was still no hot water from the bathroom sink faucet, there was not water at all from the shower faucet. At breakfast that morning, as I was sitting with my two daughters, a hotel employee approached our table and said hello. I thought he was going to ask about our breakfast or possibly the lack of hot water in our room, but instead he stood there staring and smiling at us. I finally asked him who he was and he replied, "Aren't you my uncle Petey?" I told him I wasn't and he apologized and left. Overall, we found this hotel to be very peculiar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronna from Edwardsville IL

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Nice breakfast.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Good restaurant recommendations
Cons: Great experience.
DISAPPOINTED WITH EXPEDIA!! I requested the two rooms be adjacent. The hotel front desk said that there was no such request.....but did their best to fulfill our request. Also EXPEDIA did not ask about senior discount or other organizational discounts. The hotel front desk was nice enough to give us those discounts. THANKS EXPEDIA..... YOU dropped the ball!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and roomy space.
Cons: My room overlooked the centralized indoor pool. This made it at little until the pool closed promptly at 10.
Location: I was there for business, but many people were there enjoying snowmobiling, skiing and other winter sports in the area.
Greeted by the staff with my key ready before I arrived, staff was friendly and efficient and the room clean, roomy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosanna from Grand Haven

Snowmobiling Stop

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We came in on our snowmobiles and were nicely welcomed. Hotel staff was great. Pool and hot tub were great! Breakfast was excellent! Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Grand Rapids

Loved the room

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: No odor in room
Cons: no
Location: We biked down the Montague trail and had a wonderful dinner in the heart of Hart. Great stay.
I was extemely impressed with the condition of the room. I am 60 years old and I think this is the first time that I have ever stayed in a hotel room where there was absolutley NO odor. The room was exceptional clean and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Northwest Ohio

Beware NO elevator.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Staff was very kind in finding us a nice place to have dinner.
Cons: Lack of an elevator
Location: Nearby Pentwater and Ludington have a nice Lake Michigan beach, and great shopping, including antique shops.
This is an average/ above average motel. I rated it a two, as it does not have an elevator to the second floor, and other ADA mandated requirements for those of us with walking issues. I seriously broke my leg two years ago, and it is difficult to come down stairs and to cart luggage upstairs. There is also zero to do in Hart MI, but in nearby Pentwater and Ludington a lot. The staff here was very kind and helpful, but I am very much amazed in this day in age that there was not an elevator. If that is not an issue with you I think you will be very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jims from MI

June 2012

Posted Jul 1, 2012
basic hotel near Silver Lake but not too close. Good pool and hot tub