Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice place to stay, a bit pricey

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was extremely clean, breakfast was great, location was convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest Opinion

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: staff
The appearance of the Hotel was nice. The dining room area was homey and had a nice fireplace. The rooms were spacious. There is a Jacuzzi but no indoor pool. The shampoo is terrible and makes your hair hard and tangled, bring your own! My family of 5 and I went to the Jacuzzi and some of us needed towels to shower. I called the receptionist for more towels around 8:30 and was told we needed to wait until 11pm because she could not leave the front desk alone to go down the hall to get them. The next morning we ran out of toilet paper, when I called a new receptionist told me we had to wait for housekeeping to come around. That was very disappointing and upsetting. Hotel was nice but staff are not helpful or nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was good! We only stayed overnight and were barely there. For that short amount of time everything was great!
5 out of 5
by Brandy Otero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Pillows on bed very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Mayan

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating while staying at the Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Shuttle service to the convention center was great convenience and the drivers were awesome. Orerall hotel staff were very friendly and happy. Felt like they enjoyed being around each other!!!
3 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but the area surroundings had nothing to offer that was within walking distance I.e. coffee shops, shopping, grocery store. Nothing but industrial buildings. They did have a nice shuttle service that took us into the downtown area where we could experience some shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Asaad

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel receptionist wasnt friendly and was so rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I booked hotel on line. To my surprise I had an enjoyable stay. The staff, was amazing. My room was great. The freezer didnt get cold so my beverages were warm the next day. Overall I had a very nice stay..