Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Fairlee VT

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was very comfortable and clean and very close to the location we had plans at
2 out of 5
by carnac

If you need inexpensive accommodations

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Orbitz
This might be the place for you. It was Homecoming week at Wesleyan and we couldn't find anything closer. The proprieters were very accommodating, however, and gave great directions. It satisfied our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Carpet Inn -Meriden CT

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels
its a hole in the wall. disgusting. they failed to mention they had no power at time of reservation and when I arrived not only did I notice this but there was nothing I could since they had a child at front desk.
2 out of 5
by Rickker

Expected for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Orbitz
While this hotel was clean I would say that the best decryption is, it is what it is! The people were very friendly and honestly they only received their power back that morning from it being out for nearly a week from a recent snow storm. For the price paid it is as I expected but it could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Convient stop in Conn

Posted Jul 21, 2011
Staff was easy to work with, place was good for a 2 star, lots of room in the room and bathroom, neighborhood was quiet.
1 out of 5
by pbfrank13

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Meriden

Posted May 15, 2011 on Orbitz
Needed a room for the night from the drive up from NJ. Room had a window that was propped up with a hanger because it was broken and had no screen.Complained about toiletries, window[...]. Bathroom door didn't lock either. Bed cover had questionable stains, but it seems many hotels do, sheets smelt clean and washed, pillows were way over used, flat, and compacted. Staff did address our concerns with room and gave us more towels. Bathroom was grimy and so was shower. Would have complained about the "continental breakfast" if we weren't in a rush to check out and leave. Break fest advertised was basically 2 cereals cookies, water, and no milk. We went there at 7 and just just checked out and left and got real food at a local place. 7AM is by no means later for breakfast (at least at most hotels) so I don't think they were even still setting anything up. Lobby is a tiny room with one table in it to eat. Room doors are arranged motel like right on street. Needed a room for the night didn't know of or care to use any other facilities they may have had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New haven

A 25 dollar room for a lot more. Terrible experience

Posted Mar 6, 2011
My experience was terrible. The facility was not as described, the waiting area for check in (10x15 outdoor add=on was where continental breakfast was served. Tupperware containers of cereal and water were on a counter, a table slightly longer than a card table was where you sat. I asked the manager if I could check the room to make sure if was ok...was not. I asked if I could just cancel...he said it was up to Expedia...then when Expedia he told them he would not cancel. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE area, management. Would never recommend nor return.
5 out of 5
by Yeahdude

Nice place

Posted Feb 13, 2011 on Orbitz
Friendly management. Large, clean rooms. A very decent experience.
1 out of 5
by one unhappy guest


Posted Feb 1, 2011 on Orbitz
[...] When I finally got the room it was not heated at all the hotel attendant said it hadn't been rented in two days so he hadn't heated the room. The room was very dirty the trash from the last person who rented the room was still in the bathroom. It was a disgusting uncomfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous


Posted May 31, 2010 on Orbitz
Even though this hotel is rated as a non-smoker, you could smell the cigareete smell. Light switches were filthy. I would not redcommend this hotel. The only thing nice was the breakfast.