Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The ceiling was very old looking like water stains, the lining on the floor against the wall was broken and peeling off and the heater was cracked and old looking... But over all, the room and bed and service was great. Needs more of a variety for the breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than expected based on past reviews

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Previous reviews warned about loud & drunken people due to a close by bar. That bar is now closed & I experienced none of those problems. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The young lady at the desk was not very professional. My room key failed to open an entrance door from the parking lot. As I walked back to the main entrance, she was outside flirting with 2 young men in a pickup truck. She even brought the other girl she was training out with her. When i told her I had trouble with the key, she said, "Are you serious? I've had other people tell me the same thing." Anyway, the price was right and I would stay htere again \.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

We'll stay again.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in a busy commercial area and directly next to i-84. That being said it was amazingly quiet.
Basic, clean, comfortable hotel. Inside doors. Great breakfast for the price which is included in the room rate. Waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yougurt, English muffins, cinnamon bread, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. My only complaint is there was only one night stand in our king bedded room. I had no place to put my glasses and book or a light to read by. There were multiple restaurants at all levels of pricing in the immediate area. The were emergency services, spas, and shopping also. The staff were down to earth and easy to get along with. No pool but had a work out room. Definitely a place we would stay for a quick stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bathroom

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Location, pet friendly
Location: Food and shopping with in walking distance
Needs a bath remodeling really bad . Could be cleaner or would be cleaner if tub was replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The toilet did not work for three days.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's normally a quiet stay. Also, there are restaurants right across the parking lot.
Cons: I stay there weekly because it's clean. Also, friendly staff.
Location: It's 7 miles from my work at UCONN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice place to relax and unwind p

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Needed Place to relax get away it was clean quiet nice breakfast i would stay there again great price
Cons: There was nothing that i didn't like stay there again it's not the Ritz but your are not paying $400 for the ritz
Location: Plenty of restaurant's shoping things if you plan it right they have a apple harvest festival. Roger orchard,lake compound,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff no empathy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We booked a king but mistakingly booked a smoking . We drove from D.C. To Connecticut because of a family emergency. We got in at 2am. Staff at front desk would not move us to a none smokeing room, even though there were some available. We called Expedia and they tried but Days in would not move on this. We stayed in the smokeing room but checked out the next day. We had reservations for two nights. Expedia credited us one night Bad customer service on days in part. The room was all full with smell of smoke, So please be sure to click the right button when chosen your room