Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The Doubletree cookies were great!
Cons: Cleaner rooms and if construction is going on, maybe they will inform the guest. Also, if changes are made to the reservation, please notify the guest
Location: Great location
I booked a King room and was given a double. I was not told why. When I questioned it, the desk clerk replied, frankly, that the double was all that was available. Once I arrived to my room, there was a loud drilling noise for about 45 minutes. During the night, I was awakened to water dripping. On my second night, the water was off for several hours without notification. My sheets were stained and one of the coffee cups in my room had been used already. This was a very unpleasant stay for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was good.
Cons: The location of the stairs were not marked, and the elevators were broken.
Location: Nothing
The hotel looked nicer online. When I arrived, it just felt like it was old and forgotten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Small room, no frig. Restaurant at hotel was loud with very bad service. Tons of kids running halls of hotel until pretty late. Front desk guy was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kolkata-India

Close to Bradley Airport with a free shuttle

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent for business Traveller, shuttle service, nice restaurant, business centre, value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The place was very clean and orderly and you could tell the staff kept up with it to make it feel as though it was just done. The cookie is always a nice touch at end of a long day of travel. The business center was minimal but functional and got the job done for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 05403

Very easy to find

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, close to the highway, no U turn required to get into driveway, plenty of parking, plenty of businesses nearby.
Cons: Uncertain
I appreciated my stay this past weekend with my husband. It was our first trip to a hotel all year. The price was reasonable, and it was quite near to an event we were attending. The rooms were clean and pleasant. We had a room with double beds. There was no refrigerator, but we were planning on eating out so it wasn't too much an inconvenience. Internet was free and the signal was not bad. Breakfast is not complimentary, though there is a restaurant where you can order breakfast (most dishes ~$10).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a great place to stay for the night to be close to the airport for our early flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good Experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a very late arrival and when I entered the lobby, I was greeted by my name by Hotel Night Manager, Gus! What a friendly welcome into an updated, clean hotel! And, me and my family received delicious cookies at that very late hour! Gus was so pleasant. Thank you Gus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

White is beautiful!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Beddings
Cons: Free upgrade
Location: Close to airport, shuttle is available
We just loved the clean white linens and pillows. We also liked the welcome cookies that were individually wrapped and warm when handed to us. We would have appreciated an upgrade to a king-size bed instead of 2 doubles, but was told it was going to be complicated since we paid via Expedia, and an upgrade would cost us. As a room was available, why not just give it free and make us happier? The staff did not seem to know directions to places to eat, except for the shuttle driver who was more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Service

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We had a late arrival and the staff was great to deal with.