Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new haven ct

Convient location minutes from many places

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was nice. Room was spacious. Left for day and came back to a redone room with clean sheets n towels. Nice tv. Ac wasnt as strong as it coulda been but it wasnt to bad. Free breakfast
1 out of 5
by Desi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they put me in, the heater was not working properly, it was only releasing cold air, but they changed me to another room that had a heater that worked properly, overall this is an okay hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel near my destination

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Near my destination
Location: Restaurants, shopping areas, very close to downtown Capital
Easily found, quiet, near major highway to arrive and leave.
4 out of 5
by Terri

business trip - quick overnight place to sleep

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Parking is OK. No nearby restaurant. Old, tube type TV. Floor moves as you walk on it. Really nice guy owns it, or works there. It didn't cost a lot, and for a quick place to sleep on a business trip it was just fine. State police barracks right outside, so it's safe. Didn't actually use the Wi-Fi, so I don't know how it is, but review required me to put a number.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: rough on the edges. Everything just needs some TLC
Location: boozing.
I paid $60... so I wasn't expecting much. And, I didn't receive much lol. The bed seemed clean (most important). The main utilities in bathroom were okay. Everything else was in slight disrepair, but who cares. I slept for 7 hours np
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Myriam from Mass

Econo Lodge

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was OK. I had a non smoking king room. The main thing I did not like was the bathroom. It was old, outdated and the tub clearly should be changed.Also, the room was hot and stuffy when we got there and I had to bend over the corner to plug in the mini fridge. Plus, there were fruit flies inside the room biting me until I got under the covers. Otherwise, the room had microwave which was great. The bed was really comfortable and I had a good night sleep. This is OK if you're spending one night which my husband and I were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, staff friendly, rooms not perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The check in staff were very pleasant.
Cons: listing said a roll-away bed was available, but when I called the desk they said they did not have any.
Not a great area at all, was concerned for safety but saw a number of trucks, and felt better about sleeping there, since truck drivers usually know the areas on their routes. Everything worked, even AC, just was expecting a better maintained hotel. Bed was comfortable, shower worked...but mat plastic non slip mat was all torn up. The Days Inn just a few miles away was in much better condition and was the same price. Was fine for what we needed...got in at 10am, went to sleep, showered in the am, and left by 730am. Just have had much better stays on the road for the same price of $70. Had we drove a few more miles, there was Days Inn, Motel 6 etc which were in a better neighborhood.