Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not partiularly restful

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was on the first floor and had traffic noises all night, plus people coming and going from the exit door. Not a particularly restful night, though the room was clean and everything else was very good. Hotels should be restful.
3 out of 5
by lori from Colorado

Meh. Not as a great as the reviews

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
So, I travel quite a bit and am not as patient as most. I asked for a very quiet room and was woken up in the middle of the night by people stomping on the floor above. The corners of the bathroom were dirty and had hairs stuck to it. I should have changed rooms but did not look at the bathroom when I entered the room. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard. Really a 3.5 rating not the 4+ given here. The woman at check in was unbelievably nice. She's the gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great staff. Comfortable stay. Room was nice. Wish it had microwave tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to Avis
Cons: Make sure the Heat works in the room, and the curtains close so the outside car lights don't light up the room all night.
It was not a good experience, I arrived in the afternoon and during the coldest part of the year and found the heater not working in the room.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Tampa

A loyal customer.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
I have a client in Springfield and travel to Hartford frequently over the past 3 years. 90%+ I reserve this specific hotel...the staff is awesome, hotel is in good condition and the rates are reasonable most of the time. It's all about expectations and this Fairfield offers exactly what I need. Did I say the staff has always been excellent to deal with?
5 out of 5
by Tina from Adams

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay after our flight...we arrived at 11:30pm. Was just making fresh coffee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Breakfast

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The free breakfast was great. It had something for everyone. We stayed over the weekend so it was very busy. The staff did a phenomenal job keeping up with the demand. They were friendly, helpful, and delightful. (We loved the Pumpkin Spice Pancakes, too!) We've stayed at a bunch of hotels in the area and by far, for the money, this is the best. Great for families.
5 out of 5
by Kristie from Salem CT

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for kids and family to stay. We were there one night so we could be close to my son's soccer tournament, the pool, lobby and free breakfast were all a big hit!
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable 2 night stay at the hotel. The only issues I had were the room really is too small and also no fan in the bathroom for showers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels