Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with warm atmosphere

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms , the common areas.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Spacious, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
First time at this location, and I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were spacious. The pool area was great -- except for the swarms of ants. The next day they were mostly dead, but not swept up. All things considered, this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, easy to get to, pretty much as expected

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: The pillows were all pretty squishy - need firmer pillows!
Everything was fine, easy check in, breakfast fine, pillows were too soft for my tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, close to Farmington and highway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a great time! Attended a graduation event. Weather was beautiful and the hotel made it even that much more enjoyable. Great breakfast and coffee 24 hrs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn.

Location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was my 2nd time staying here,both times were ok. My 1st time, I was upgraded because of ants in the room.This time my only issue ,and a very small one , was there were no face cloths for the shower. I didn't say anything,wasn't a big deal. Other wise my stay was nice,slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location with friendly and helpful staff! Would defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! The check in was quick and easy. Sleep was good and the food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely property

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfast, staff, location.
Location: Visiting our son in college was our only plan.
Nice location with Dunkin Donuts and Subway nearby. There was a coffee bar in the lobby that was available all day and evening. Not having a refrigerator it microwave proved to be a real problem so I am not sure we will make this hotel our regular, but that was our only issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was only there for one night but the stay was great. I was there to visit my nice and due to the rain we were not able to do much. The hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and fresh, and the staff was very friendly. The only thing is that I have yet to receive my confirmation email that I checked out. I like to keep my receipts for my records.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Lake Compounce goers

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that the walls are a little thin so when you are walking through the hallway, you may hear your neighbors. Pool/hot tub was clean. Front desk was helpful and provided menus and names of nearby restaurants. Fairly centrally located - 10 minutes or so to most places.