Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and quiet and that is all aI care a

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Staff was nice and accommodating, room was clean, room was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Some very nice staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The staff. Other than that, it was typical Hampton Inn: Nice and clean. Breakfast buffet selections are plentiful.
Cons: The bathroom either didn't have a fan, or it was broken. As at all Hampton Inns, the eggs at the breakfast buffet taste like they are a premix.
Location: Plenty of places to eat on the Silas Deane Highway. Nice easy walks in River Highlands State Park and Dinosaur State Park.
I wanted to be south of Hartford and this hotel is right off I-91 at exit 24 . It's about a block back from the Silas Deane Hwy and you have to look for the sign. If you don't know the area well I suggest you use an internet site with street view to find it before you go. I know the area and I almost missed the turn the first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had to go to the front desk for soap and shampoo after the 2nd day on an 8 day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Having the coffee available 24/7 was nice being cold and miserable outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MEHMET from Bursa

Odalar harika

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Herşey mükemmel odalar harika
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MEHMET from Bursa

Harika

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Konum biraz uzak ama oda ve kahvaltı harikaydı..,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except...

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Great variety for hot breakfast.
Cons: Walls insulated for better sound proofing. Thin walls. Could hear neighbors and TV..
Location: On ThE Border Mexican food restaurant walking distance.
Clean, comfortable, good bed, good pillows, roomy, breakfast.... BUT.... Thin walls! I heard he neighbor TV all night long. The rest of the hotel facilities were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Overall good facility near highway. No safety strip on bath tub, bottom, but room was otherwise nice. Good breakfast and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki from Maryland

Average hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was an average experience. The room smelled like mildew. I called to request a crib and was told everything good to go only to arrive and be told they didn't have any cribs. Breakfast was ok. I would not choose this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen from Washington, D.C.

VERY, VERY thin walls!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty unpleasant stay overall. The walls are EXTREMELY thin, such that I could hear every... activity... in the room next door. I could even hear when they were watching TV. The rooms are older and do not have a wall thermostat, and the AC unit near the window was about 10 degrees off. I had to turn it down to 60 to sleep comfortably. The refrigerator froze all of my food even though it was on the lowest setting. Housekeeping was subpar; they did not even clean the tub after my first night, and they forgot to leave any towels. Five stars, though, for the front desk staff, who were incredibly courteous and helpful in getting my (screaming) neighbors to quiet down when they continually woke me up after 10 p.m. But I will definitely stay elsewhere next time I'm in the area.