Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel was more than expected the only, problem was the tub had a slow drain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Scramble eggs, assortment of fruit
Location: Shopping, movie
No refrigerator in the room, breakfast wasn't good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to a very popular area to shop

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Was there for a meeting for two days for work and it was very convenient for me. The rooms were very nice and overrall the hotel was a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

A nice get away from the city

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Everything was clean and organized to perfection. Breakfast was simple and tasty. The pool area is very clean with very convenient restrooms in the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Very nice - would stay again.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast with slightly different food every day. Very clean. Plenty of ice for our cooler in the ice machine. Very quick check-in and out.
Cons: Our room was a little small for two queen beds. For a king on two twins it would be great. Was ok though. Regardless, we'd stay there again.
Location: Excellent restaurant 5 mins away -The Mill on the River - is a bit pricey but well worth it. The food was superb! We went there two nights in a row.
Excellent experience. Nice location with good shopping nearby. Even though it is on the outskirts of town, it was only an easy 10 min drive to the heart of downtown Hartford. Good neighborhood - quiet with plenty of parking. The only reason why we did not give all 5 stars for all the categories was because the room was a bit small for two queens. We managed just fine and for most visitors it would probably not be the slightest issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Warm welcome and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness of the room - indeed of the whole hotel; the warm friendly atmosphere created by the staff; the peace and quiet.
Cons: I can't think of anything except perhaps not having to use plastic cutlery and paper plates for breakfast - just a small quibble.
Location: I wasn't at the hotel long enough to explore but, as I suppose with most places in the US, you can't do anything much without a car.
I needed a quiet comfortable retreat at short notice and the Hampton Inn & Suites at Hartford provided just that. All the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly - genuinely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel, but room was not what we expect.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better description of the rooms
The room provided was not what we expect. We went to another hotel that met our expecations after staying one night. Am waiting on refund for the balance of our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, just outside Hartford

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Amenities were pretty good.
Cons: It is just fine.
Location: Was there to visit family for the holidays. Plenty of shopping places and theaters.
Great location if you need to be near shopping areas and yet close enough to the Capital City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you're looking to stay in the area.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Location: Restaurants and a small strip mall in walking distance.
Overall a pleasant experience. Staff were very friendly and gave an upgraded room for no additional charge during holidays. Indoor pool is small, but nice nonetheless. Room was clean, with thermostat control in-room. Two minor complaints: 1. Dryness: since it was the middle of winter, the air was very dry. This is understandable. The problem I had was that the sheets and towels were dry and scratchy and were in desperate need of some fabric softener. I understand that they have to bleach and dry the linens in between guests, but the sheets take every drop of moisture from your skin if you'll let them. 2. The free WiFi is limited to 1Mbps, which is good for checking email, but little else, unless you want to splurge for "premium" to move into the 21st century broadband speeds. Additionally, the WiFi certificate only lasts 24 hours, so your internet may cut out suddenly if you're doing something important 23 hours and 59 minutes in. Overall, a very pleasant experience in a nice basic hotel that is comfortable for short stays for business or pleasure in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great breakfast. Close to shopping and restaurants