Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything stated above. The facility was as good as some of the higher priced hotels in the area.
Location: The location was convenient to the freeway as well access to downtown and to surrounding areas.
The stay was most pleasant. The rooms were meticulously clean and well equipped. The bathroom was spacious with good quality amenities. WiFi was a blessing and the tv stations were varied with plenty of selections. The morning breakfasts had large choices with good quality food. The staff was gracious and always ready to be of assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$100 fee held against my account for several days

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Hampton Inn needs to change their damage deposit policy. There is not reason to hold this money at all, but certainly not more than a few hours.
While I had comfortable accommodations, I will not stay at Hampton Inn again because of their policy to hold $100 credit against your account for several days. By their doing this to each customer they are essential always holding millions of dollars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful , after driving in from NY , the attendant at the front desk recommended some restaurants which definitely hit the spot after b
Cons: décor could be updated to be a little more modern.
Staff was very helpful , after driving in from NY , the attendant at the front desk recommended some restaurants which definitely hit the spot after being stuck in traffic for 3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice hotel, clean , great costumer services.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The costumer services is great, nice people work always there, the room was clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel, however, there was a car covered up with no wheels sitting in he front of the building, but being in a business park, I guess the hotel isn't responsible for getting the car moved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly employees

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Within walking distance to many places .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Free parking & breakfast
Location: Close to downtown Hartford
Decent Hotel,Tv didn't work due to weather,clock didn't tell correct time had to be replaced ,Ice machine on floor not working & room not cleaned to call to front desk after 2pm. Front desk manger excusses dissappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and good service

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located just across the river in East Hartford. Central to the entire Hartford area. Excellent access to highways
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could stay longer

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a late check in and the reception made it very easy and quickly as we were so tired from a long drive. The room was excellent with a very comfortable bed and a nice view from our window. Breakfast was very informal and was plentiful with self service of cereals, yogurt, waffles, scrambled egg and bacon, muffins, cakes, toast, fruit etc Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of there way to make our stay a good one. I wish we had been there more than one night but if you need a hotel in this area I would really recommend this one.