Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: where it is situated.
Cons: carpet,bathroom and amenities.
bathroom sink was clogged. I only stayed for one night.When i was leaving i had to wait about 15 minutes because on one was at the front desk. I had to go around the side to look for some one no sign was left to say she would be back in a few.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. Hartford, CT

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient to where I needed to be.
Stayed for a weekend recently. Front desk staff was less than friendly. Clarity on television reception was non-existent, none of the channels were clear. The desk chair needed replacing as the leather peeled badly and was a complete eyesore. And to top it off, this hotel double charged me for my visit. When I contacted them on Monday Jan 9th, to inform them my account had been charged twice, I was told that I no one was available to address my billing concern with and that I would need to wait for a return phone call from the front desk supervisor, and that I could expect to receive the following day. Utterly and completely disappointed with this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for a visit to Hartford

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I had a very large room that was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Parking was easy and convenient.
Cons: The television reception was a bit poor, with a very grainy picture. Larger, newer towels, and cups in the bathroom would have been nice.
Location: Downtown Hartford has some wonderful places to visit, such as the Wadsworth Atheneum.
I stayed one night while visiting Hartford. This hotel is convenient, quiet, and affordable. The hotel is a bit old and needs to freshen up its look, but everything I needed was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and needs to be updated

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: all of the above.
Location: Margaritas across the street and a restaurant attached to the hotel
Chair for the desk was broken and leaning in a backwards position and the leather was peeling up from it. The Refrigerator and microwave were plugged into a standard non grounded extension cord. My assumption is they must have snapped off the ground plug to allow both to be plugged in. (It was barely able to plug into the wall and looks like a fire hazard) There were brown spots on the bathroom ceiling. The walls all needed paint and repair. The hot water in the bathroom took forever to get warm. Had to run the water for almost three minutes before it got warm. Elevators have never been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stale air and dirty bathroom upon arrival

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hallways smelled of cigarette smoke and stale air, as if they had never been aired or vented. The bathroom was dirty with an unflushed toilet. I asked the front desk to have someone come over and clean it 'once more', but no one did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely wouldn't stay there again. When I arrived, they required cash payment because their credit card system was down. I've never encountered that. The hotel smelled like smoke. It is close to the highway, so you hear traffic most of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd rather sleep in my car.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Credit card machine not working. Too deep I had to paid cash. Room smelled. Employees indifferent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived there were not computers so we were told to pay cash and that it was the only option. There was nothing offered for the inconvenience other than pointing to the ATM. The elevator smelled like marijuana as did the hallway. Furniture in room had drink rings on it and there was mold in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Condom in hallway, blood on the bed. Enough said.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front desk, they had a bar connected with cold bottled beer. The menu looked okay, but undecided if I should attempt anything!
Cons: Update rooms, cleaning service maybe??
Location: Right off 84, very easy to find. Across the street from Margarita's....yummy!
I left. The location was perfect, everything else, not good. Let me start by saying that I used my Expedia points to pay for the stay, and I am glad I did not pay much. The check in lady was professional, courteous, and I checked right in. Kudos. In my room, the walls in my room, with the very long hallway seemed to be wet at some point. I can deal with that. The bed had blood on the sheets. Gross..no excuse. Bathroom was 1970's average. Furniture was very very worn. I was glad window opened about 2"....air! So as I leave, in the hallway outside my door, a condom. Fun. I was only going to a concert nearby at the Xfinity Theater and decided to just not go back. To top if off, I had no idea that it was UConn's football opening and it is smack in the middle of that traffic.Lotta fun trying to just get to the highway!