Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Everything was great. Only thing I'd change is the temperature of the indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several issues

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: Allow each unit to control their own room temperature
Location: The closest food places were 15 minutes away from the hotel forcing you to eat at their facility with the higher prices.
The only way you receive free WIFI is if you are a member of the Marriott, thankfully, I was, but some may not. I had an open mechanical door that went to hotel ducts so a camera or peeping Tom could have easily seen all they wanted. The hotel did fix the issue, but only after I complained. My room was on heat and I was on the first floor, when I complained that the room was too hot, they brought a fan and asked me to keep my first floor sliding glass screen door open all night. I told them I was concerned about someone breaking in and they told me it was a safe facility. Seriously?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Eric G., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to tell us about your recent experience at the Farmington Marriott. Please accept my sincere apologies for the uncomfortable stay you endured with us. Rest assured your comments have been shared with the affected department heads so this is an isolated Incident going forward. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope we can have another opportunity to WOW you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Eric Gugliuzza Front Office Manager Hartford Marriott Farmington
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best staff for a hotel of the beaten path

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The best staff for a hotel of the beaten path
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved due to a job interview

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Excellent staff & facilities. Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. I've stayed here a number of times and will continue to choose this motel as my first choice to stay.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gene

Satisfied

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome service and dining! The only complaint is there should be FREE WiFi everywhere in the hotel. For the price you pay to stay and eat on site WiFi should be free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice and clean and comfortable place for stay.i am feeling comfortable during my stay.room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hartford Area Location

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was a bit surprised that the hotel was in an industrial park. But it was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tres satisfait

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Super bon service et très propre.