Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice and clean and comfortable place for stay.i am feeling comfortable during my stay.room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The hotel was good, but the passengers nex to my room do some much noices. The having a big party in to their room, my family and me can't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonas from Lund

Bröllopsvarning!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Checkade in rätt sent och hoppades på en god natts sömn. Hotellet hade varit utmärkt om det inte hade varit för att lördag kväll så pågick 2 bröllopsfester med högljudda gäster. Vaknade pga mycket oväsen i korridoren från midnatt till kl 4 på morgonen. Inte någon bra start på min USA-resa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Jonas, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered while you stayed with us. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority, and its clear that we failed to give you a great stay. The particular weekend you stayed was a very busy one with 4 weddings and 3 sports teams staying and despite scheduling extra security and staff, we were unable to attend to every noise complaint. Should your travels bring you the Farmington area in the near future, I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to WOW you. Kindest Regards, Eric G. Front Office Manager Hartford Marriott Farmington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Was there for a homecoming weekend at CCSU with many friends. Although we didn't spend a lot of time at hotel, we did have a great bar/lounge experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, great staff and food

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very nice hotel, with very good accomodations and extremely fine staff! I have stayed here many times and would certainly recommend it as well as return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Free parking- another hotel in the area charged for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The bed was nice.
Cons: The rooms need updating, better TVs, internet charge is too high, breakfast is expensive and fix the pool heater.
Location: The hotel is in an industrial park with nothing nearby. Naples Pizza on Farmington Ave is amazing. We liked it better then Modern Apizza in New Haven
Spent the last night of our "babymoon" at this hotel. I was excited to hear the indoor pool was open until 11pm because swimming is one of the few activities I can do while being pregnant but the water was unheated and way too cold to swim in. When I mentioned it to the staff the next day they said the pump was broken. We were given room 449 which was across from the ice machine which made ice loudly all night. The person at the front desk laughed and agreed that it was right across from the ice machine and said they should have mentioned that when we checked in.The room needed updating, the wall paper was peeling at the top and the ceiling was missing some plaster. The bathroom was small and the toilet seat wobbled when you sat down. The TV picture was not very good and the screen was much smaller then the size of the TV itself. The king size bed was comfortable which is the only good thing I could say about this hotel. I booked through expedia with a package that included internet and was charged the $9.99 for one night of internet. It took 3 staff members 15 minutes to remove the charge in the morning. They also charge for breakfast so we skipped it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Eric G., Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your recent stay at the Hartford Marriott Farmington. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not only the way the desk staff handled your room location issue, but the poor condition of the room. I take comments regarding the desk staff very seriously as the Front Office Manager, and when a member of my staff shows an extreme lack of empathy like what you were shown, I like to use those opportunities to retrain our hosts. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Farmington. Sincerely, Eric Gugliuzza Front Office Manager Hartford Marriott Farmington eric.gugliuzza@columbiasussex.com 860-678-1000