Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leszek

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room and bathroom small Understaffed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed to learn that there was no free wifi in the room. The on-line ad indicated that there was free wifi. Another disappointment was the lack of a free continental breakfast. The cost per person was $12.00 though the on-line ad indicated there was a free continental breakfast. The bathrooms had no hand rails and I was traveling with two older ladies who could have used them. I'm a bit surprised that none were provided. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was a disaster. We ordered soup, sandwich and salad. The soup was served and we waited and waited and waited for the salad and sandwiches. One of our party cancelled her order. We had been traveling all day and to wait for over 30 minutes for a sandwich was very disappointing. One of the main elevators was broken (there were only two). However a kind cleaning lady allowed us to take the other elevator ahead of her in order to take our luggage to our room. The elevator was still broken the next day when we departed. The cable TV was poor; no guide; few channels. The bathroom was smaller than expected. The area appeared to be an office park and the hotel more suited to business guests than to families who are traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quick receptionist.Soft bench in accessible bathroom would be better for wheelchair customers. More counterspace in bathroom would be better but overall, room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reception staff were excellent.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Noisy people in the next room disturbed us. Finally at 2.15am, I called Reception. The noise stopped in 2 minutes. We were so grateful. Next time I will call sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: We had a few small bags and could have used a bellman / luggage cart, but they didn't seem to have many.
Location: You're in Farmington CT... there really isn't much to do, but that isn't the hotel's fault
Very comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. We came down in the midst of a giant soccer tournament, so the hotel was (almost) overrun with girls soccer teams. The staff had everything under control, gave my wife and I great food recommendations and got us checked in within minutes. They enforced quiet hours from 10 PM - 8 AM. Hallways were clean and clear at all times, and staff was on top of any issues. They have a very good breakfast buffet (custom egg / waffle station, warm and cold breakfast staples) with (again) very helpful and courteous staff. Their parking lot is a bit strange (parking all around the building, but not necessarily near a convenient entrance for you).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, Great price. No free wifi!!!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I live in CT but was attending a wedding in Farmington and wanted to stay over. I found the Marriott on hotels.com for a very good price. The hotel is in an industrial park, convinently off 84 and set far off the road. The lobby is beautiful the front desk is wonderful and kind. Our room was a good size and also very clean. The bed was super comfy. My only complaint is no free wifi! I can't even remember the last time I had to pay for wifi in a hotel. We had to pay $10 for EACH phone. So ultimately after adding in that price I didnt save a ton on the hotel. If you don't mind spending a ridiculous amount to use your phone then it's a pretty decent place to stay. I'd probably look for a place with free wifi if I ever needed to stay again. Can't fathom this fee in 2016.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from New Hampshire

Not for me.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
While waiting a full ten minutes for hot water to reach the shower head, I read with amusement the card about re-using towels to save water. No free wi-fi.