Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reception staff were excellent.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Noisy people in the next room disturbed us. Finally at 2.15am, I called Reception. The noise stopped in 2 minutes. We were so grateful. Next time I will call sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is near highway and very convenient. it is easy to access Hartford and surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Everything was great. Only thing I'd change is the temperature of the indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several issues

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: Allow each unit to control their own room temperature
Location: The closest food places were 15 minutes away from the hotel forcing you to eat at their facility with the higher prices.
The only way you receive free WIFI is if you are a member of the Marriott, thankfully, I was, but some may not. I had an open mechanical door that went to hotel ducts so a camera or peeping Tom could have easily seen all they wanted. The hotel did fix the issue, but only after I complained. My room was on heat and I was on the first floor, when I complained that the room was too hot, they brought a fan and asked me to keep my first floor sliding glass screen door open all night. I told them I was concerned about someone breaking in and they told me it was a safe facility. Seriously?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Eric G., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to tell us about your recent experience at the Farmington Marriott. Please accept my sincere apologies for the uncomfortable stay you endured with us. Rest assured your comments have been shared with the affected department heads so this is an isolated Incident going forward. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope we can have another opportunity to WOW you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Eric Gugliuzza Front Office Manager Hartford Marriott Farmington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reserved due to a job interview

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Excellent staff & facilities. Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. I've stayed here a number of times and will continue to choose this motel as my first choice to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice and clean and comfortable place for stay.i am feeling comfortable during my stay.room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The hotel was good, but the passengers nex to my room do some much noices. The having a big party in to their room, my family and me can't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Was there for a homecoming weekend at CCSU with many friends. Although we didn't spend a lot of time at hotel, we did have a great bar/lounge experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, great staff and food

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very nice hotel, with very good accomodations and extremely fine staff! I have stayed here many times and would certainly recommend it as well as return!!