Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Improvement needed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: I think your front door entrance and lobby needs a makeover.
The room looked clean,but the bathroom floor and toilet where not. I asked the cleaning women in the hallway, and she did come and take care of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Typical Meriden, not much to look at

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It was in Meriden and did not have bugs.
Cons: I have stayed before at Wyndhams, I would say it has a way to go, before I would call it a Wyndham.
Location: It is in Meriden, not the best part of CT.
The hotel is not great, but come paired to others in the area, there is not much of a choice if you have to stay in Meriden. The maid did not clean the room if we did not get going before say 9 AM. The overall feel of the place was not what I expected from a Wyndham. I have been at Motel 6s that had more going for it. The free breakfast was not worth the trouble either. WiFi was a pain to use, requiring daily login after you set it up. Again, if you have to stay in Meriden, it works. Otherwise look for other location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Comfort and ease as we transitioned into a new area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Why was I given a first floor room?

Posted May 25, 2015
Given 1st floor room. Noise from 1st floor lounge from 11PM to 1AM included kids screaming and dogs barking that kept me awake. Why was I given a 1st floor room? Because it was reserved via Expedia? I should get a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Very reasonable rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room stank of cigarettes

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Sanitize the rooms
Location: There to visit son at Yale Law School
My room stank of cigarettes. I complained to the manager immediately. His reply was that this was a non-smoking hotel. I said that the room reeked of cigarettes. He sprayed an ineffective spray around the room which did nothing to mask the odor and told me there were no other rooms available. The next day, while I was having breakfast in the lobby, a person there complained of the same thing. It is obviously a common problem. Nothing was done to correct the problem -- no discount was offered -- nothing. The staff was very pleasant but the room was unbearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Londonderry, nh

Clean but stinky

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled. Someone must have smoked and there was an attempt to cover it up with more stink/chemicals. Not sure whats worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted May 2, 2015
Great, clean hotel with free meals and awesome staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels