Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I checked in and checked right back out. The carpets and chairs in the lobby were filthy. The halls smelled like smoke. Once I arrived to the room, the carpet was dirty, there were stains on the bed sheets, and mold in the shower. I never even sat down. I turned right around and left. The one positive thing was that they were nice about me checking out and issued a refund right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Bad choice

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: All
Location: Near to the airport.
Old furniture, bad smell, poor cleaning, need total renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It was actually pretty good, I stood there with my fiancé for a week. It was comfortable and quite. I really liked it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Old and Noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I stayed here because it was a cheap hotel close to the highway. But, I should have paid a little more for another nearby hotel. This was an old hotel that looks like the last time it was renovated was 30 years ago. The walls are literally paper-thin and we could hear barking dogs and conversations next door. I woke up multiple times during the night because of the noise. Other issues include no elevator, a poorly-lit parking lot, and a clogged bathtub drain. Choose a different hotel if you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Starting to look a bit worn

Posted Dec 10, 2015
A decent hotel with friendly staff, but looking a bit run down. Our room was nice sized with two queen beds. There was a bit of mold in the shower grout. The 'fitness center' contained an elliptical machine and an exercise bike.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The only upside of the place was Staff, price , location & safety! Room was a little dated, carpets needed cleaning, bathtub did not drain, I stayed 2 nights & was there for business, I chose not to mention the bathtub draining issue as I was not willing to stick around to get it fixed! Better lighting would be a + , breakfast had no hot food, pool area looks inviting & the office center had computers in good working condition & also had a wireless printer access 👍🏼 The staff was very courteous & helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Conference Center new, Hotel in need of repair

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient to the Eastern Staes Exposition
Cons: The hotel is in need of repair, it seems that the plan may have been to start with the lobby and conference center area.
Location: Nice area for a drive, historic factories and farms, nice views. We really didn't spend too much time in the hotel area.
My husband and I stayed here while attending a multi-day event at the Big E. The hotel is located approximately 20 minutes away and an easy drive. The hotel is located right off the highway, but it was not immediately visible. The parking lot was very poorly lit - we thought we had taken a wrong turn because it appeared deserted. TV in room did not work, but after calling for assistance we were told that the maintenance person was the only one who could assist and they were not on duty at night. (It was never repaired) The tub did not drain, so after taking a shower, I was ankle deep in soapy water. We were on the first floor, and were surprised to see that the ground level rooms had slider doors to the exterior - so I'd recommend a second floor room for security conscious people. Also, all the exterior doors leading to the rooms were never locked! You could walk right in from the parking lot without needing to use a keycard to enter the interior hallways. The pool was very small - but it appeared there were lots of children who enjoyed it regardless. The breakfast consisted of frosted flakes and fruit loop cereal; bagels; toast; pastry; apples; yogurt, milk and juice. Not too many healthier choices. It appeared the hotel may have experienced gutter damage from the previous winter storms, and there was evidence of water damage. The lobby area appeared like it was well suited for small comference and meetings, but the room we stayed in was in need of basic repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The room was clean and the staff friendly. My only issue with this hotel is the lack of a shuttle to and from the airport. The money I saved with the cost of the room was spent on cabs to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Decent place to sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2015
After refund the reviews I was nervous but our experience was fine. We just wanted a place to sleep over night between travels. The staff was polite and friendly. The rim was clean. We slept fine. Breakfast selection was continental and that was fine. If I need to pass through again, I'd stay there. If you're just looking for a decent place to sleep, wash up, and grab a bagel or cereal before heading out, this place is fine, and it won't cost you much. But if you're looking for anything more than a clean bed to sleep in and need a gourmet breakfast, this isn't the place for you. Might as well spend an extra $100 at a higher start hotel if that's what you really need.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from Mass

Good location / poor condition

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good location right off I91, however the hotel is in serious need of repair and renovation. The roof looked like it was going to fall on me while I was standing outside my room having a cigarette and the extensive mold/mildew in the shower was a nice touch. The staff was very nice and the linens seemed clean, but I would have liked to take a shower in the morning.