Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very clean. Free and fast internet
Cons: The restaurant is limited menu for dinner. The food could be better
Location: Located downtown. Very few high end restaurants near by. Nearest is Capital Grille about 15 minute walk.
The hotel is in a good location downtown. . The club lounge on the 22 floor is very nice but is closed for the week end including Friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, Ct

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Hotel staff is amazing. Fire alarm went off in the hotel but the staff acted quickly on it. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Centrally located, nice facility, walking distance to everything and pet-friendly. Can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry CT

Courtney and Ryan's wedding

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Overall everything except the $18 fee for parking.
Cons: Free parking
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, comedy clubs and places to see a play or musical.
We went to a wedding in downtown Hartford so we booked ath Hilton. It was a block from the wedding and there are lots of restaurants and bars nearby for the after wedding party. Great places to stay and the staff is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

The hotel was very convenient and close to CCC.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great experience! Close to CCC, the Dash bus route was excellent, and the restaurant was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

We would stay again.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean. Room service was convenient and the food was good. The indoor pool and the fitness center with a sauna was perfect.
Cons: It would be nice to have a microwave in the room.
My daughter and I stayed overnight because she was competing in a gymnastics competition. We were able to check in and out quickly. She enjoyed the indoor pool and fitness center. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

New Years getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Upon check in everything ran smoothly. I tried to call for room service for about 45 minutes and I was unsuccessful in reaching anyone. Also I feel they could have used more help in the service desk during those busy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, ct

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Great hotel. Everything was fantastic & well kept. They even served us a delicious breakfast in bed. My only complaint would be the $50 I spent for the breakfast lol... 2 plates of bacon & pancakes with tea & orange juice lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by June from Naugatuck

Gift Lost

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked many rooms for my son's wedding. The one BIG problem we had was that we asked for a gift to be delivered to the bridal suite the day of the wedding, however it was delivered to the wrong room as confirmed by the porter. The gift was never retrieved and, therefore not received by the couple. BIG disappointment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by University of

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels