Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Dec 4, 2017
There was an air conditioner or some vent thing that was super loud, it woke me up during the night. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Anniversary trip made better by the great staff and hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Convenient location to the train station

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The lobby and ballrooms were very nice and the location was very convenient.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Convenient to the train station and close to restaurants and next door to the XL Center.
Overall, the hotel was adequate. The check in was fine but the room did not appear to be recently updated and the bathroom was tight. The mattress seemed to be at the end of it's life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Changing room virw

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our first room on 500 level had a view of just a yellow brick wall behind a huge air vent - dreary and claustrophobic. One phone call and we were moved to a 12th floor room on the opposite side of the hotel - overlooking the city of Hartford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff was very nice. I was there for the Hartford Marathon. Hotel was adjacent to the expo center and blocks from the start of the race. Restaraunt was very good. Hotel is in a good area of the City. Would stay again if in Hartford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich CT

Excellent place to stay in downtown Hartford

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The service is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable plus it's located near all kinds of restaurants and downtown attractions. A very convenient place to stay when attending events at the XL Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY - GA

Air Condition Vent

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The pleasant staff, the location and the cleanses of the environment.
Cons: I'm accustom to staying in Hotels that owns their parking lots; the added cost for parking was unexpected, despite the 50% discount.
Location: The Location was close to the Hwy exits.
I slept well covering my head due to the Air from the vent blowing directly at the vent. I were completely congested nasally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Good exercise facility, parking attached and reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. Easy access off of interstates.
Location: Restaurants, bars, brewery.
Good value hotel - good location within walking distance to good restaurants, brewery and bars.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Great Choice For Last Minute Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I were evacuating Florida to get away from Hurricane Irma and found the only flight available was to Hartford. We booked this hotel prior to arrival based on recommendations, location, etc. I paid a few dollars more for the Club Level. Worth every penny! The staff was great, the upgrade included a free appetizer at night and a free breakfast buffet in the morning, the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly service. Great place. Wish it kept the executive lounge open on weekends.