Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

Only one working elevator out of four.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had to take stairs to our room in the tenth floor. Service at restaurant was extremely slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to XL Center and Univ. of Heartford

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for visiting the Hartt School of Music.
Cons: Adding valet parking would be nice.
Location: Next door to the Xl Center and convenient to University of Hartford.
The hotel is right in downtown Hartford and next door to the XL center for convenience. We were greeted by a friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We were on the 12th floor and could still hear traffic noise, but overall it was quiet. We ate diner and breakfast at the Bistro located in the lobby and the food was good. There is also a little convenience store with snacks and drinks in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford Ct.

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My hubby and I went 4 a Christmas get away ,we ate @the Max downtown Rest.excellent food, alittle pricey,service wasn't that great but all in all good time ,the best is every thing is in walking distance from Hotel. I'm guessing being Christmas it was very slow there not many people only bar on rest.side open a couple people. I would definitely stay there again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chintzy, and a poor value

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The check-in process was efficient if impersonal; the linens were clean.
Cons: If the rate was decreased to slightly below a typical Hampton, it would be a reasonable value.
Location: We heard (from the 14th floor) many sirens during the night; I assume that police and fire services are conveniently nearby.
This hotel asks for a very luxury rate, but only provides an average experience. Since the hotel had many vacancies on the date that we stayed, we politely requested a quiet room, and were given... a room adjacent to the elevators. The heating system seemed to have difficulty keeping up. The "shower" should have been renamed a "trickle". Shampoo and conditioner provided were in the form of one tiny tube each - not sufficient for one guest, let alone two. Complimentary bottled water is not available, but can be obtained for a fee. Fixtures and surfaces in various spots through the room indicated that frequent remodeling likely isn't a priority. The overall impression was of an aging, stingy celebrity that still wants to be paid as a star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Great Visit

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I attended my 30 year High School reunion on Thanksgiving weekend so I used the ballroom, the restaurant and a room. Every part of the hotel was just great. Modern facilities, clean, friendly staff. Not much more you can ask for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The wait for the elevators was so atrocious we had to walk up and down 14 flights of stairs with a baby and all our belongings every time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth what we paid to stay here.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was close to XL Center but it took 30 minutes for the elevator to stop at our floor each time we tried to leave the hotel. The complementary coffee creamer in room was expired, the pool was cold, the room itself was pricey and the food wasn't anything spectacular for the price either. All in all the beds were comfy and I at least didn't have to drive home from the AYC competition. No complementary breakfast for our troubles was provided. The staff was nice but the hotel itself could use an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheer comp

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel! Clean, accomodating & very friendly staff!