Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything went wrong

Posted Nov 11, 2015
My reservation for 2 rooms was booked through Expedia. However the hotel did not have knowledge of my second room upon arrival. Once take. Care of, I was given a key to a room which was occupied by another couple. I actually walked in on them! At checkout I requested a receipt and was told they only email them which I never received. However, I did review my credit card statement and noticed I was overcharged by over $100. It took 2 days for me to speak to someone about this error and have it addressed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new britain, ct

Posted Nov 9, 2015
It was a great quick weekend getaway in the middle of many things to do
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not what I thought it would be

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Not really much
Cons: Have better service and make sure to cater to their guests
Location: Everything is close if you use Uber
For a room that was a non smoking room, it sure smelt like someone was smoking in the room. They never tried to get rid of the cigaratte smell. Each night we had to call for service so that we could get our television to work, till finally the third night they change the television for us. The last night that we were in the hotel they never even made up the room. When we called down to let them know and asked for towels for the next day hey did not even offer to come and make up the room. The noise from the street was so loud that it hindered your sleep and we were on the 7th floor.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stayed here for a conferrnce

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Nice, comfortable hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The venue was great for our conference. The M&M Bistro (attached to the hotel) has lots of room for improvement. The food is ok, but the service is terrible. I would recommend eating at one of the many restraunts in the neighborhood. Overall, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Excellent staff. Nice rooms. Restaurant a little pricey, but the food is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Overpriced for quality

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was located close to the XL center and the start of the Hartford marathon. I liked the self-park garage option.
Cons: Cleanliness in the room! I thought about complaining, but figured it wouldn't do much good, and I don't like to get housekeepers in trouble.
Location: Close to XL center, Downtown, Capitol, Bushnell Park.
Room had some cleanliness issues when first checked in (hairs on duvet cover, in shower, rumpled bathmat on floor). I was told that I had been "upgraded" to the executive floor, but room was a small one that could be connected to suites on either side. The connecting doors on both sides made the room very noisy, and at one point, someone was trying to open one of them from the other side (they couldn't open it, but still....). My "upgraded" room was next to the elevators and the ice/vending machines. I ate at the restaurant in the lobby for dinner--very slow, poor service and cold, mediocre food.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasburg, VA

Great place to stay for a concert!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and the bed!
Cons: Parking should be included.
Location: The Xfinity and XL center is just a quick walk away.
I booked this hotel because of it's location from the Xfinity Center. It was a quick walk and the hotel itself was well maintained. The bed was so comfortable and the staff was great. You do have to pay for parking which for me was the only downfall.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Stay was great! Staff was super nice! And bed was so comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet. Very old. Bed sheet not will clean

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Bed. Sheets not will clean some smile Carpet very old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hilton standards

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location was outstanding.
Cons: The rooms need a re-do. And how housekeeping doesn't take care of the shower head is
The location is probably why they dare charge the rate they do. The room was very closed in with poor ventilation throughout the night. Finally got some air by setting system to 65. The shower head was falling out of the tile. The feel was of somewhere you stop for a night because all the other hotels are full (which in our case was the reason). Poor soundproofing. On 15th floor and beside hearing everybody in the hallway, we could actually hear street noises. I would have insisted on different room but we came in late and checked out early next morning.