Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Great Visit

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I attended my 30 year High School reunion on Thanksgiving weekend so I used the ballroom, the restaurant and a room. Every part of the hotel was just great. Modern facilities, clean, friendly staff. Not much more you can ask for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth what we paid to stay here.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was close to XL Center but it took 30 minutes for the elevator to stop at our floor each time we tried to leave the hotel. The complementary coffee creamer in room was expired, the pool was cold, the room itself was pricey and the food wasn't anything spectacular for the price either. All in all the beds were comfy and I at least didn't have to drive home from the AYC competition. No complementary breakfast for our troubles was provided. The staff was nice but the hotel itself could use an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheer comp

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel! Clean, accomodating & very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Close to function had to attend at XL Center. Room ready on arrival and room was clean. Staff friendly. Complimentary breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel connected to the XL center

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Except when the connection is closed and that is the reason you stayed at this hotel. No notice at check in that the connection was closed. The restaurant at the hotel was doing a buffet for dinner and breakfast and no one at check in said anything about that change either. Not happy and would not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, United States of America

Great location and price for the city of Hartford

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I really liked the accessibility to all major roads, highways and food locations within walking distance.
Cons: The water pressure for the shower was pretty weak.
Location: There are plenty of food options and bars around the hotel all within walking distance. I would suggest going to City Steam for dinner
If you want or need to stay in the middle of Hartford, then this is a great choice for your wallet and choice in hotel. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but they also had a nice lounge to grab drinks and chat with others. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was very nice and the exercise room had adequate equipment for any workout enthusiast to get their session in. Overall, I had a great weekend staying at this hotel and would absolutely trust them for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mystic, CT

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Location: Very conveniently located, both near the highway for easy access and near lots of great restaurants and attractions.
I stayed at the Hilton for the Eversource Marathon Weekend in Hartford. It was an excellent choice, only a few minutes walking distance from Bushnell Park where all the events are taking place. Hotel staff was very accommodating and had special "Do Not Disturb" signs made up for runners. There was plenty of access to race information and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and restaurant

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great hotel minus the $18 fee to park. Very clean and new looking and the resuraunt was pretty good as well .
4 out of 5
by faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels