Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 08723

Can not recommend.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Have stayed at HI Express previously, not this location. As a small business owner, just looking for decent place to sleep, rest, etc. Checked in at 2:45pm, day of stay. No one at front desk. After several minutes, clerk comes- "Sorry, we were in a meeting". And? No one can monitor the front desk while said meeting is taking place? Was only staying 1 night, but was dead tired so requested top floor room so as to avoid any potential noise. Was put in room #236, which is not on the 3rd floor. Hotel was not fully occupied. Bathroom tub drain would not close, so could not take a bath. Room was drab, lighting is very sparse even with curtains open. Bathroom door? It was not apparently hung correctly, as it will close on its own if you leave it be. Room A/C doesn't work properly, it was warm in the room. Breakfast was good as far as a selection, only just about everything that was "hot" was not even warm. I ate breakfast at 6:30, so it should have been warm at the very least. I'm not a picky traveler, but with all this I could not recommend this hotel to anyone. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not again

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had to ask 3 times for extra bed. Evening crew got on it immediately when I asked them. Pool was not very big and in need of cleaning. (Would not even get in.) Work out room was good. Breakfast variety was good. Will look for other place to stay next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The room was immaculate. The breakfast selection was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear how you enjoyed you're stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Unbearable Mold Smell In all Rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sad newly renovated with unbearable Mold smell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It wonderful to see such a very clean and comfortable room. We rally enjoy our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
as a retired hotel employee I can honestly say the staff made this hotel. Never once did one pass you with a smile and a hello! This could have been the most glamorous hotel in the world but the staff makes it the best. Congratulations to the management staff and some obvious great training and employee relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quite nice for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Accommodating staff, kind and courteous. Room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The breakfast bar was well done, more than the usual muffins or doughnuts; there was eggs, pancakes, and sausage. Only issue we had was the pool was in need of a cleaning, and used a significant amount of chlorine or other chemicals ... it caused skin and eye irritation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Especially good value in this area

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pluses: Plenty of convenient parking, friendly and helpful staff, large and clean room, extensive breakfast buffet included. Negatives: Small hotel sign - easy to miss from the road, some road noise.