Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Workcation

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff and location to I84
Cons: A Continental Breakfast option
Location: Nearby Cabelas store a Science Museum as well as area malls
My wife attended a week long training for work and did not want to be away from are two kids sooooo we spent the week at the Holiday Inn at East Hartford. From our arrival to check out the staff was very accommodating and pleasant and seemed to treat us as family staying in their home. We did have a few meals at the restaurant and the food and service was good. The house keeping staff on our floor was very approachable and took care of requests without hesitation. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. The only thing I would suggest would be a breakfast included option and maybe there was but we did not get it...so could be our bad. All & All good hotel experience. Thank You Staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ceiling had water damage and peeling paint.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
From 11:30 pm - 12:30 am-plus while we tried to sleep maintenance, housekeeping and security were all in the hallway knocking on doors (hear.. knock, knock, knock maintenance), moving refrigerators and microwaves out of the hallway (they had been there since we checked on at 4:30) and letting doors slam shut instead of closing them quietly. That was frustrating since we were there for a conference in the area. Lack of sleep made it difficult to focus during the conference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We were in Hartford for the spirit festival cheer competition. Our stay was well above our expectations! The staff was great! The restaurant was awesome- from the food to the service and getting in to eat was a breeze. We didn't need reservations and didn't wait more than 10 minutes to be seated. The pool was clean and not crowded at all. The room was clean and again- superseded our expectations. Thank you for a great weekend!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Close to convention center..

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Stayed here for my daughters cheer competition and the hotel was better then I excepted for a Holiday Inn.. Payed half the price then other hotels around and it was 4 minutes to the convention center which was perfect.. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, room service was great, kids loved the pool which was open til 11pm, other hotels I have been to usually close the pool at 6 which is a bit early.. Restaurant was also great. Would definitely recommend and stay again for the next comp in CT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Nice and easy off the highway.clean room, close to down town Hartford,did not get breakfast option so I don't know anot that since I only spent one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and the staff is very professional and helpful.
Cons: The service at the restaurant!!!
I have stayed here many times but this was by far the worst experience. We ate at the restaurant and they were short on staff, we had to wait over an hour for food and this was for everybody eating there. The breakfast was the same, only 2 people working. I stayed for two nights but they didn't even clean the room for the second night, didn't make beds, pull trash or replenish towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bruce concert

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Great hotel staff, easy check in, clean hotel. The only problem was a very loud heater that we had to turn off in the middle of the night as it woke us up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good service, would recommend

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, right off 84 Reasonable price Clean, spacious room
Cons: Bathroom was a bit small No complimentary breakfast or snacks
Location: Easy access from Route 84. I was passing through en route to Southern CT, so wasn't interested in seeing Hartford.
I arrived around 7 pm on a Saturday night and had to leave the next morning at 8. Check-in and check-out were fast and friendly. Lobby and whole hotel were clean and pleasing. There was a noisy group in the hallway at 1 AM. I called the front desk and they sent a security person, and the group dispersed peacefully. Had a drink in the bar, and the bartender was friendly but not intrusively so. He could tell I was tired and just wanted a quiet drink before bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: The television went off on its own several times.
Location: I went here mostly because of the convenience and access to route 84. I checked in late and left early so I can't say much about things to do nearby,
I thought the easy on/off location from Route 84 was a great convenience; Parking was good. Check-in was smooth. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and they gave you large quantities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
stayed one night, thought the bed was small, otherwise it was OK. Breakfast is $10 each.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Johan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Johan Liebenberg General Manager