Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might be better when remodel is complete.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Rooms were comfortable. I had an ant issue but not too big of a deal. Refrigerated froze all of my water / snacks. restaurant was subpar. There are no restaurants or markets with I. Walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

No smoke? A joke. Neighbors taking a poke.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It looks nice from the outside.
Cons: Read the above experience review.
Smoke-free environment? The room reeked of smoke, and there were ashes on the desk chair. No TV remote. Lights unplugged and we had to move furniture and beds to find plugs. Outlet plate on the floor behind the bed leaving the phone jack outlet uncovered. Trash behind furniture. Broken down desk chair. Thin walls are one thing-hearing people tinkle in the next room coming through our bathroom vent was another. At 3 a.m. we were awakened by a drunken brawl in the room next door. Calls to the desk got the response, "We know." Nothing was done. This did allow me to do my laundry at 4 a.m. and replenish the coffee and cups in the room, since housekeeping never showed up. The night desk person told me that they have drunken fights after their guests go to a nearby concert venue. The staff was nice but did not solve any problems. There are signs that say that we shouldn't have to pay for whatever part of our stay wasn't good. The person checking us out was nice enough to write everything down, but that's as far as it went.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

un kept corridors on floors ..tiny washrooms . ..

Posted Aug 13, 2016
dirty floor hallways ... dingy stairways.. tiny washrooms not like images shown ..very slow service for breakfast and dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheaper option

Posted Aug 10, 2016
When we arrived the computer system was down, and one elevator was out. Our room was not completely vacuumed and we fiund old clothes left behind by a previous guest. There was a lamp we wanted to use but there was nowhere to plug it in without relocating it. Overall it was ok only when we considered how cheap the room was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have stayed here before and were happy with the conditions. This time we used a discount site to book our stay. Obviously we got what we paid for - the room furthest from the elevator, next to the stairs with very few extras ie coffee pods, glasses, etc. I guess that is why the room was discounted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: the shower, the bed.
Cons: Add a small table in the bathroom to put your supplies.
Location: Xfinity Theater. Not far from Salute restaurant.
We needed a hotel close to the Xfinity Theater. This one fit the bill. Check in and out was easy and quick, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Got a good night sleep. The shower pressure was great too. Only thing I would add is that there is room for a small table in the bathroom. There is no place to put your dop kit. Otherwise everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Room was clean and neat, though no mini fridge. Hotel itself was slightly worn and all areas not the cleanest. In addition, two elevators broken leaving only one in use with rule that could not use stairs except in an emergency. Hotel very staff nice, though clearly stressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Cons: Restaurant/ bar hours, did not have a room service menu in room
Location: Nice short walk along some nice walk ways to downtown Hartford
Here for a business trade show, easy walk to the convention center, was only here for 3 days 2 nights. the only down fall was the dinning room is not open enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, friendly staff, helpful staff.
Cons: Keep the restaurant open.
Location: No restaurants close by, nothing in walking distance.
I wish there was a shuttle to the airport, that the hotel restaurant served lunch, and that on Sunday the room would have been cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel staff was nice and friendly.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Loved my room bed was comfy however the room was very cold because the heater wasn't working