Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilbraham, MA

convenient, clean , spacious

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: walking distance to XLCenter, clean, spacious, free breakfast,
Cons: Breakfast in the morning .....see notes above
Location: Seems to be many restaurants.
This is the 3rd year my friends and I have stayed at Homewood Suites for a Women of Faith Conference. It perfectly fits our needs. The only constructive comment would be for the hotel management to consider rearranging the breakfast area for large groups. It was difficult for all staff and guests to get around this area in an organized way. It was total chaos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from home is PA

Walkable to sites

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Good room features with kitchenette and sofa.
Cons: Better control of temperature/thermostat in rooms.
Location: Mark Twain Museum, Harriet Beecher Stowe Museums, State Capitol grounds.
Shuttle service with great driver. Nice breakfast and manager's weekday evening cocktail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Coustomer service was terrible They don't know how to talk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from Hartford

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our first visit was accessible and the space was beautiful. The second time we booked, the space was not accessible. Also the "king sized beds" were as small as Queen beds. Hartford Hilton has true king sized beds. Homewood suites did not. I will not stay here ever again in my life and may not book with hotels.com again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia and Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2015
It all started with Expedia when the reservations were made in error of three nights instead of just one night. I tried to resolve it right after it processed online but it wouldn't let me so I had to call customer service. It took over an hour to resolve via phone. I was also hung up on the first call after wasting 25 minutes and having to start all over. The second person I spoke to was far more helpful but it took well over an hour in total to fix the issue. In terms of the hotel, we were unable to check in before the surprise party so we checked in after it, around 2AM. When I went to check out the following day, they told me I was already being billed for a second night bc we checked in too late. After some pushback they did only charge me for a night but I will not be using Expedia or that hotel ever again - it will never be worth the headaches/inconveniences I experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ken from Chicago

Just right for our needs

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight and needed some place with parking, nice room, and laundry facilities. This fit the bill for all those. Breakfast was included and we had a kitchen for our food. A little expensive, but it turned out to be worth it for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Poh Khoon from Singapore

This hotel will not disappoint you

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Wifi is good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Felt like home.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed for the night but it was a great experience and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catrillia from Jersey City

Consistent quality

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I am always very pleased to stay at this hotel! It's a great location so I don't have to rent a car if I don't feel like it. I can walk to local bars and restaurants as well as a couple of museums and other interesting places. The hot breakfast is definitely a bonus! The coffee is of good quality and it allows me to ease into the day instead of rushing out to a restaurant early in the morning.