Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was great. Thank you homewood suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Suite arrangement makes hotel very family friendly. Well equipped kitchenette. Front of house staff very unpolished however, not even a smile. Local area seems a little seedy at night. Park view not authentic (parking lot and trees in the way) but great view of Capitol Building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware this hotel is undergoing renovation

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was very dissapointed with the overall condition of this hotel. Due to renovations, you can't even access the hotel through the main entrance. Also the lady in charge of the "free" breakfast has zero customer service skills. No one should pay more than $100 per night to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suites

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room had full kitchen close to many sites and great clubs and eateries
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I stayed here this past Friday night and checked out Saturday morning. That afternoon I realized I forgot one of my bags in the room which contained expensive belongings. We called the hotel and they claimed it had not been found. We drove back to the hotel to confront them and to retrieve what we lost. They kept switching their stories around on what happened to our things, we ended up having to call the police to help us reach the bottom of it. They still have our bag and refuse to give it back or own up to them stealing our things. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Everyone was sneaky and rude do not go here if you ever lose something they'll just see if they want it inside of doing the morally correct thing. Go to the Marriot had a much better experience there.
2 out of 5
by steve

Hotel is being renovated.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being renovated. The staff was not very accommodating. The parking was not very good either.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Buffalo

Phish Night Success

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel, very accommodating....let us check in early which made our stay un Hartford so much easier for our schedule. Super clean and really comfortable bed! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Rajat from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the hotel staff was good except for the one lady who was serving breakfast. First of all she would not greet you even if you greet her but would turn her face instead. Next she would always stare at your food that how much you are eating and then raise her eyebrows which makes very unfortunate. Once I was taking bf to my room I heard her commenting these people are walking away with food in very bad tone. I really don't like that lady, I don't remember her name but she is the one usually serves bf and evening snacks.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good place to stay for events at the XL Center

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed two nights for events at the XL Center. The hotel was close, our room was clean, and all necessities were within walking distance.