Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

One night stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The property was well maintained and staff was very friendly. We even had time to visit the pool which was a nice treat.
Cons: More attention to detail in the hotel room. The shower needed to be wiped down better, the TV listing was out of date, no sugar, dirty lampshade.
We had a late check in as we were just staying overnight to break up a long road trip. There was a mix up at check in that was quickly resolved. They forgot to put the crib in the room for my son and since it was so late we opted to just put him in the middle of our bed. The hotel was very clean but there could be a little more attention to details on the room. We had no sugar for coffee and there were a couple hairs on the shower wall. The lampshade was also stained which is a pet peeve of mine so it might not bother some. Upon check out my 2 1/2 yr old son fell and scraped his knee pretty bad. The staff immediately provided bandages, antibiotic ointment and an ice pack. They were so understanding and helpful trying to console him which was really impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was very nice but I was disappointed a bit in the service. To begin, check in took a long time and while the woman was apologetic and nice to me, I was turned off by how she interacted with an employee. I thought it was unprofessional and rude. In addition, we went to the pool and there were no towels at all. It took a long time to hunt someone down to get towels. Then, the breakfast was not kept up with at all either. The hot food trays remained empty for a very long time and the microwave was not working and there was no concern to try to help me. My husband figured out the outlets were blown. Then, when I questioned if eggs were in a certain item I was told that they were not. I doubted the answer and checked at the front desk to get ingredients. Eggs were indeed in the food item. For someone that has allergies it is pretty serious to state something if one does not know for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Painesville,Ohio

Most accommodating hotel yet

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
We actually were not expecting to stay here. We were on our way from Ohio to Connecticut and had a tire blowout in the middle of a snow storm. We checked in late and everyone was great. The maintenance man even got out an air compressor and topped of our spare tire in the morning in the freezing cold. Love Homewood Suites! And thanks again guys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Nicole K, Hotel Management
I just wanted to reach out and thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad to know that we were able to make a tough situation comfortable. Thanks for staying with us! Homewood GM
5 out of 5
by Robert from Conshorocken

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay when visiting Hartford. The Breakfast is wonderful and the rooms were extremely comfortable. On my next visit to Hartford, I plan to stay here again! Next time, I want to make sure to use the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
HI Robert, We always strive to make you feel at home while you are with us. I am glad we were able to make your time with us enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you Home again. Sincerely, Homewood GM
3 out of 5
by James from New Jersey

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was a handicapped suite and there was a noisy compressor type motor in a locked closet in the bedroom, making sleep difficult.
5 out of 5
by Michael D from Cape Elizabeth, Maine

A five star hotel at a two star price

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I look forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our trip was mostly good, except when I went to make the pull out bed, the bag of bedding was clearly not washed when I seen a private parts hair right on the top of the blanket! So that made me question the rest of the room and how clean it really was. I didn't sleep well thinking about it, naturally my first thought was bed bugs! Ive stayed in plenty of Homewood Suites as well as many other hotels, but this was hands down the worst experience I've ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello Erin, I want to give my sincerest apologies for your experience. Personally I agree with you concerning the cleanliness aspect and would have felt the same way. Please know that Bed Bugs is a major concern of ours daily and we take many steps to ensure they are never present. Sincerely, Homewood General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms! Needs upgrade in beds and shower...could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for your feed back. He will be doing a comprehensive room upgrade in the upcoming year and hope that you will return to see how things look. Sincerely, Homewood General Manager
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the Five Star review!! Sincerely, Homewood General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephon

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the Four Stars! Sincerely, Homewood General Manager