Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Terrible room - Right by the elevator

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated
Cons: Never, ever give the rooms around the elevators to ANYONE unless that is all that is left in the hotel
Location: Try the Tunxiss Cafe for dinner - great food.
I stayed at this La Quinta hotel due to its proximity to the airport. The exterior was completely under construction, although the inside had been recently remodeled. Although there were very few guests at this hotel (based on the number of cars in the parking lot) for some reason I was given what had to be the worst room in the hotel (perhaps because I booked through Expedia???) - right by the elevator and above the entrance to the hotel. I heard people coming and going all evening, and the machinery for the elevator sounded like it was right in my room. If I slept an hour that night, it would be a lot. I arrived at 5:00, so it is not as though I was the last person to arrive at night and this was the last room available in the hotel. And to top it off, the air conditioner did not work in the room - the white noise would have helped! (fortunately it was a cool night outside - maybe they shut off the system to save some money???). Very disappointed in my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Able to get early shuttle 4:30 AM to airport through partnership with LaZy Fly (sp?) which had excellent equipment and service.
Cons: Lighting outside, which I suspect will be restored once construction is completed.
Exceeded expectations with cleanliness and comfort. Staff was helpful which made our overnight stay a pleasure. The hotel is apparently being renovated and looks great, but construction equipment made it a little unsettled: the sign lights were out for the hotel. We missed the entrance on first try and it was very dark at the entrance and some areas of the parking perhaps due to the work being done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the renovation issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonifay, FL

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The ameneities and the staff.
Location: Close to Bradley Int'l Airport and several museums. not too far from downtown Hartford or Springfield, Massachusetts.
I loved staying here for my weekend in Hartford. It's close to the airport and there are places to eat within walking distance.There is even a guest laundry facility, which was very handy. Everyone on the staff that I dealt with were very friendly and professional. The room was very nice and the bed was quite comfortable. if I'm back in the area and need to choose a hotel, this one is where I'll be! Thank you LaQuinta for helping make my weekend so enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I had a brief overnight stay. But, I was impressed with all aspects- cleanliness, comfort, breakfast, front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the superb review! We are pleased to hear your stay was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. Our goal is to provide a superior level of hospitality. Your review indicates that we are meeting your expectations. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Close to Airport for early morning flight

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Clean, updated room. Great price with a continental breakfast and a free shuttjecat to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. We hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff is always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lobby
Location: good location, a lot to do
very good experience every thing went well , arrival & departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your feedback, as our goal is to provide suburb hospitality service and exceptional accommodations. We hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ct

Great hotel for early flight

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great Hotel for overnight stay before early flight out of Bradley Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had the opportunity to serve you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel.com website advertised Free Parking and airport shuttle service to airport and return. When we checked in we could not leave our car there for 3 nights for our trip and the hotel would not let us change our reservation as we prepaid. Hotel.com did send us a $50 voucher for our parking at the airport. I think the website should be clearer on what "Free Parking" really includes. The hotel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel staff were great and it was very clean.
Cons: have an indoor pool
Location: there are no side walks and in the snow there is no place to walk.
They were very accommodating when our plane was changed and we had to wait until 1:00 pm to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It's good ,yes it's clean and nice to stay in it like that ,but I need to know what time chucking out time of us really last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!