Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by H. P

Worst hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on CheapTickets
Booked for 6 days, on first day we realized internet was so bad for our work, so we decided to sleep at my mom's instead. On 3rd day, we came and stayed for one night: remote control ran out of battery, sink was clogged up, toilet was leaking with constant water running, shower curtain was filthy and had a horrible sour smell, walls had holes without patching up, carpet with stains and spill, room looked so old and dated... We did not stay a second day. The day before checking out, we returned just to pick up our belonging and to take a shower. Bed was not made for 2 days, no refill of soap or shampoo, but there was a new set of towels proving maid did come in but did not finish the job FOR 2 DAYS IN A ROW, not one!!!! Complained to front desk and was shown a schedule with check mark proving MAID DID COME TO CLEAN UP. I told the manager this was the worst hotel ever in this area as I visit my mom 3 tiimes per year and have tried all other hotels. His response: "No one complained except you.". If you don't believe my words, see it for yourself, but make sure to book only one day, not six days like I did.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not Luxury, but Who Cares?!

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Orbitz
My boyfriend I and I needed somewhere to stop to break up our 8 hour drive to Boston. I came across the Manchester Inn for a crazy low rate. We were expecting something disgusting and were pleased to find quite the opposite. The rooms seemed clean, though it had that "old hotel room smell." but the shower pressure was great and the bed was comfy. Honestly wouldn't want to stay more than one night, but for a few hours...and the cheap price...why not?!
1 out of 5

sorry we booked

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on CheapTickets
We wanted to see the room. They couldnt find our reservation. Sign for check in was 3 and website said 2. All kinds of polices about the time you pay extra. Signage outside advertised for day sleepers. OK We left and did not stay and were told we would be billed anyway. Lesson learned about hotel and website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good economy accommodations

Posted Jun 9, 2011
Not the best clientelle, but room was clean, bed was comfortable, and TV worked fine. Can't beat the price. At that rate, you can get breakfast at DD and still have loads of cash leftover. Motel manager was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Terry's Travels


Posted May 8, 2011 on Orbitz
It's certainly not a 5 star hotel but if you need a place to crash for a night in the area, Manchester Inn is worth the trip. The rooms are a little old but still well maintained.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Bad experience

Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Orbitz
Worst motel I have ever been in. Check in early costs extra, shower and curtain were mold-covered, rugs were stained badly, etc etc. [...]reservation was not accepted until day 2. I checked out and immediately showered at another motel.
3 out of 5
by Cheer and Dance Mom

Great Value

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Orbitz
A good place to stay if you are looking for a great deal! We got a smoking room but it didn't smell of smoke AT ALL! It had a nice fresh clean scent and was nicely decorated. We attended an event at the Connecticut Convention Center and this place was just a short distance away and was very easy to find. Will definetly stay there again next year!
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

The Good

Posted Feb 28, 2011 on Orbitz
All is Perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melrose, MA

Avoid at all costs

Posted Oct 20, 2010
We were just looking for a place to sleep for the night between 2 busy days in the area, nothing special so we booked the least expensive room closest to our event. A big mistake! Despite asking for a non-smoking room the air in the room was stale and smelled like a combination of old smoke and mildew. The walls were so thin we could hear conversations going on in the next room very clearly. The showerhead was pulling away from the wall and more water came out of the tub spout than the showerhead. There was a jacuzzi tub in the room but the ring of soap scum indicated it hadn't been cleaned in a while so we didn't use it. The outside door to the room didn't quite fit the doorframe, letting a light breeze come in around the edges. To be fair, we could control the thermostat and the heat worked well to compensate for the breeze on that chilly fall night. We did not see any evidence of bugs or mice but this definitely qualifies as a "roach motel" in my mind .
1 out of 5
by ChucklesD


Posted Dec 15, 2009 on Orbitz
Would not recommend this hotel again, the room was either hot or cold