Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Stayed just 1 night. Good value. Only drawback was bathroom exhaust fan did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing I can think of.
Cons: Well, I guess they could let us stay there for free! But they have to eat too and the rates are quite reasonable.
Location: Like I said, it's very convenient to the things we do when we come to Meriden.
My wife and I make a trip to Meriden every year. We always stay here because the staff is nice, the breakfast is always good and it's convenient to the places we come to Meriden for every year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stay there every year in the fall.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My wife goes to a reunion every year and we always stay at this motel. The staff is teriffic, breakfasts are always good and for us, it's a very convenient location. The staff always makes us feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not the worst place I've stayed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room definitely needed some aork. When we got there is could smell old food, when I opened the microwave there was old food in it. The pillows were very old and worn out. While the shower head had great pressure, the tub filled up and took over an hour to drain so if you were the second one to take a shower you were standing in the first ones water. Over priced for what we got and it wasn't even that expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida


Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Awkward location. Not convenient to anywhere. Clogged sink and tub drains, cigarette burn holes in the top bed cover, creaky floor that seems like they were patched together with thin plywood, and I cut my feet on a sharp object protruding from the door jam of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and quite n the staff very friendly..k stay there all the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Okay hotel close to the activities we were attendi

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The price was fair and the location was convenient.
Cons: See above
Location: We attended an auto show in East Haddam, CT
The water spout in the tub was not attached to the shower wall, though the air conditioning and newer carpeting were nice. For the morning breakfast, they use real eggs, not egg beaters or some frozen thing..so that was good! Wi Fi was good and no code was required. The plumbing for the tub and sink seemed reversed, hot was cold and cold was hot, once you figured that out it's ok!
1 out of 5
by Gayle from Pulaski NY

Pretty disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have been going to this hotel for a couple of years . But it has really gone downhill . The place is quite run down. Very dirty. The carpets are stained and dirty and haven't seen a shampooing or even a vacumn. We went out the second day and when we returned the room was half cleaned . Bed was made towels were removed and no new ones replaced. There is not enough staff to keep this Oma e clean. The breakfast room was OK but the toasters didn't work and the juices were watered down. I won't be staying there anymore. Even the land scape was not mowed
1 out of 5
by Cheri from Lavon, TX

Will never stay there again

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was saturated in smoke from smokers, no plug to take bath, cold water while trying a shower, vent in bathroom falling down, room walls poorly insulated, no laundry service, refrigerator didnt work, poor vacuuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was a typical hotel, run of the mill, but the price was a good price though