Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The shower has a ledge for my soap.
Cons: The resident guest elite are a bunch of miserable shut-ins who pay numerous early termination fees.
Location: plane spotting.. BDL
The woman next door to me went outside at 1 AM and spoke loudly and laughed. Management was aware of the situation but did nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: See above
Location: Very near Bradley and shuttle service is available
This hotel could REALLY use a makeover. Dark and dingy. My room clearly hadn't had any sort of update since 1978. Housekeeping did a passable job with what they had to work with but the stale cigarette odor permeates everything. Advertising says there is breakfast but there is absolutely nothing for food other than a vending machine with candy bars and chips. Coffee is available but,believe me, it's a long walk. Parking lot is terrible, no lighting and poor pavement. The security doors down the back way are broken so anyone can enter the premises at any time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor locks, ct

dirty rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Arrived around 11:00 PM after a four hr ride. Received keys to our room, but they wouldn't unlock the door. Went back to the front desk and received another key which also didn't work. Was given s new room. Went in, and found that it hadn't been cleaned. There was s beer case and trash all around, bed looked like it was recently slept in, trash in the bathroom and no clean towels. We were given keys to a third room which also hadn't been cleaned since the last occupant. Called front desk a third time now and was told to stay there until they could find us a room. We sat for 20-25 min until they came with keys to a room "not even in the system". Finally, this room had clean sheets and towels, but it also had a big red stain on the carpet and wasn't "renovated" like the other rooms. It was now after midnight, so we caved and stayed there and were careful to avoid stepping on the mysterious red stain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Outdated

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel is old. It was reasonably price. There is value but don't get your expectations too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA

Early morning flight

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean.
Cons: The restaurant/sports bar was closed, but there are other restaurants within a mile.
Location: Convenient to the highway and the airport.
Reasonably priced, comfortable, overnight accommodation when you have a very early morning flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly
was in renovation so we never got breakfast that was suppose to be part of the stay...ice machine not convenient..rugs were not vacuumed..room smelled musty!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Was not very clean. Rug in hallway was very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not a good place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
cable was out for periods of time. bathroom was not clean.