Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Efficient

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great location for work at P&W. Clean, efficient, comfortable. Breakfast is minimal - orange juice and some Danish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: parking and breakfast
Cons: cleanliness
Location: I had a conference at the XL center
The Hotel was very affordable for my one night stay which included a free continental breakfast. I was pleased by the staff, they all appeared to be pleasant and professional. I was however a little disappointed with the cleanliness. There were stains on the love seat or chair and the toilet had strains of hair at the bottom that I cleaned off. I would just be very on top of house keeping when preparing rooms for next customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from Boston

Not bad, comfy bed and pillows

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't realize the hotel was off I-84 so the room was loud overnight so I didn't sleep all night. The room itself was good size and the bed and pillows very comfy but I would have asked for a quieter room had I known ahead of time. I was also traveling with my dog and the highway bothered him too but everything else about this hotel was good and this would have been a 4 if not for the noise. I would stay there again but I would ask for a quieter room away from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from East Hartford

Good price, location, and free amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I needed somewhere to stay while my house was renovated. It was clean, convenient, had friendly staff, free breakfast, WiFi, and parking. As they are under renovation I didn't have access to pool or gym. The room was big but beds were too small to share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. But the rooms need serious updating . The chair in room was peeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pj from Oklahoma Citu

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Convince to state capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you'd hope for in budget chain hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The lobby was nice, check in was easy, and the room was clean and comfortable. These were exactly the things I was looking for. Just a comfortable place to crash. Pros: - All of the above. Beds were clean and comfy. Room was not smelly or dirty. Fan worked. Location to 84 couldn't be easier. Free wifi works. Cons: - elevators were a little rickety, the building was definitely fairly old, the smoking floors smelled smoky (but my non-smoking room was fine). Tv reception is grainy on most channels. Overall: If you're like me, and you just want a place to sleep that's worry-free and clean, and you don't want to overpay, this place is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esther from Utah

Basic room

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice. Clean. Basic room. Great for an overnight while traveling through the area. No fan in the bathroom.