Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel with reasonable price, nice location in downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, Calif.

Very good experience with this hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Good downtown location and very near to restaurants. Beautiful park and city hall just across the street.
Excellent location in downtown area. Close to several good eateries. Very clean and spacious. Friendly staffs and includes simple breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, only downfall was the parking situation. Had to pay to park in the public parking lot which was pretty full and the spots were very cramped, some almost impossible to get out of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

It's okay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overall it's okay, don't expect comfort, just the basics. Very convenient location to train and downtown. Small breakfast makes up for the lack in comfort and other amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Connecticut

Close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We came for a concert, and were satisfied with our stay. It's about 1.5 miles from the Xfinity Center. For the price, staying here is your hest option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford

nixe and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was clean and nice everything worked perfect place to go out at night and go bar hopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location. The best value in Hartford. The facility and rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Why pay more this is a great place to stsy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, comfortable and inexpensive in Hartford

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to major highway, inexpensive, clean, comfortable, GREAT water pressure in the shower
Cons: Toilet seat was loose.
At the end of a long week of business in London, I flew back to Hartford, CT to attend a concert nearby and booked a stay at the Red Roof Inn Plus in down town Hartford. It was inexpensively located near the bus terminal. I checked in late at night and the desk clerk was very nice and informed me that parking was $17 which was really irritating, but then she very helpfully told me that because it was the weekend, if I could find street parking it was free. The shower was fantastically strong and the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet despite being near a bunch of bars. If you don't care about fancy soap and expensive hotel lobbies and just want some place clean and comfortable, this is the place for you. Oh, and by the way, I did find street parking for free!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great neighborhood but disappointed in staff that did little to locate my ID they lost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience you may have. As you know we had tear bit part our front desk are to locate your ID. We cannot find it at all at the desk behind computer as you had said. We are really sorry that we cannot assist you any further. Thank you and we are looking forward to see yoy in your future visit. Sincerely, Kamini Patel GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mickleton, NJ

Good value, convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Better housekeeping quality control - my room wasn't made up one day this week.
Overall a good place to stay. Rooms are clean, and comfortable. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for giving the feed back on our team members. I will share your comments and concern with rest of the team members. Please do come and visit us in your future visit to Hartford CT. Sincerely, Kamini Patel GM