Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and pleasant stay. However I found later I was charged USD 20 on my credit card that I should not have been as I have paid in advance for the room including taxes. Have raised this with hotels.com and am awaiting resolution.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Amazing!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was HUGE, the service was great and our stay was wonderful!! Would gladly stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norma

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Such a welcoming place to stay comfy and clean and right downtown. Only reason's it didn't get excellent from me a) was disappointed there was no outdoor space, no charming area for the family to "hang out" and we had no view at all we were looking forward to a city view especially at night. Still a delightful experience would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good overall

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, but I would have liked a bathtub in the bathroom instead of just a shower. I understand that this was a suite for handicapped people, but the bathroom is large enough to have both a tub and a shower stall. I also think that, considering the rates charged, parking could have been free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Expensive parking after paying $300/nite for a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We regret if you didn’t find our on-site parking to be of good value during your visit to our downtown location. We hope that this won’t deter you from visiting with us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing front desk

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond every time we needed something. This includes them carefully packaging and shipping an item we left during checkout. It was a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A surpringly great stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The 3 most important points about buying a house are location, location , location and very often when applied to Hotels, it is staff staff and staff. From that point of view this hotel is a winner on all fronts. Staff were very very nice, from the security on the car park, reception, house keeping at room and breakfast areas, lovely staff. It was very obvious that they enjoyed their work and wanted to make the guest experience a good one. we cannot say enough about them... excellent. Hotel is modern in a good location in the town and easy to get to and to the residents carpark. The room we had was a "loft room" and was excellent with all mod cons, and full kitchen facilites, you could literally live there.. Free buffet breakfast was above average and and very well looked after.... did I mention that they staff were wonderful. would absolutly stay again.... very enjoyable experience..
5 out of 5
by Lia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by colleen

Beautiful hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff at the registration desk and a lovely woman in charge of the breakfast buffet. Buffet was delicious and eating area gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you Colleen for your nice comments. I will make sure to share with Janet our breakfast attendant.