Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice option for downtown. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you found our hotel to meet your needs and enjoyed the comfort, convenience and amenities we love to provide. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Residence Inn Hartford Downtown. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and provide you with another wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

VERY COMFORTABLE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL..

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: TE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE BEDS WERE COMFY. CENTRALLY LOCATED
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: TAKE TRAIN TO NEW YORK VERY CONVEINIENT
BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE, STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY,....I WAS ORIGINALLY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE I RESERVED A 2 BEDROOM SUITE, AND THEY DID NOT HAVE A ROOM FOR ME AND PUT ME IN A ONE BEDROOM SUITE WHICH WAS NOT GOOD FOR ME... THEN THEY CHANGED ME INTO A TWO BEDROOM HANDICAP ROOM, I WAS NOT PLEASED WITH THAT AT ALL... I NEEDED A TWO BEDROOM TWO BATH BECAUSE I WAS SHARING THE ROOM WITH MY SON AND WE NEED OUR OWN SPACE THAT WAS MY REASON FOR RESERVING A TWO BEDROOM SUITE... THE NEXT MORNING I WAS MOVED TO MY ACCOMADATIONS, HOWEVER I WAS INCONVIENCED AND I DID NOT APPRECIATE THAT AT ALL....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are pleased you appreciated our friendly staff, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced with your reservation. We understand the importance of having all the comfort and amenities to make your stay enjoyable and will look into your feedback. Thank you for sharing your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, easy access to XL center.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I stayed here with my mom and sister in one of the studio suites and we absolutely loved it. It is a beautiful building, our rooms were clean, and the staff was more than helpful. I would definitely stay here again. It was also conveniently located within walking distance to the XL Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you and your family with all the comfort and service you needed for your getaway to the area. Thank you for sharing your terrific review of Residence Inn Hartford Downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice stay in Downtown Hartford My room had a very interesting layout- high ceiling with stairs. Very clean Parking is in the back but you need to get the blue card from front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed the comfort of our well-appointed guestrooms and cleanliness we provide. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again at Residence Inn Hartford Downtown and we hope it is soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Posted Feb 29, 2016
My stay was great. Hotel was very quiet and staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Residence Inn Hartford Downtown. We are pleased the comfort and friendly service we provide made your experiences with us pleasurable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another terrific stay and we hope it is soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hartford

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Nice to have kitchen facilities and a separate sleep area from living/desk area
Nice hotel convenient to training location, was within walking distance. Hotel staff was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in downtown Hartford

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed overnight while going to a concert. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and very spacious. We also had dinner at City Steam - food was terriffic and service was great as well. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I enjoyed every minute. The staff was super nice, always had a smile on their face even when I called the front desk at 1am. The hallways are clean and well kept. Not without blemishes, but 99% perfect. The room was not a "duplex" but had two floors. The floor space under the bedroom is set aside for, well I don't know, because its not somewhere to go. It does allow some separation if your staying long term. I completely enjoyed my experience at their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice and convenient

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel is clean, really cool furnishings and art. Loft room is amazing. Staff were very helpful and breakfast buffet is good. Location is great and parking is located behind hotel and not badly priced. Only negative is road outside may be noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Renew hotel but everything on grey colour.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Ok. Downtown
Good hotel. Big rooms but carpet floors on a grey colour that makes you feel sad not happy.