Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
What a fantastic stay! Everyone was welcoming and helpful. Upgraded us for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted we made such a great impression upon you! Reading that your experience with our staff was pleasurable and that you appreciated the room upgrade has made our day. Thank you and we can't wait to welcome you back again to Residence Inn Hartford Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
@aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa@@aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa@aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa very cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn Hartford Downtown and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was huge, it was "loft type" but we haven't expected a full kitchen with dining table, a living with its own TV and a bedroom half a floor upstairs. It was very comfortable, nothing fancy, typical business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We really wanted to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us by providing all the amenities they need. We are pleased you appreciated this and had a comfortable stay. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to welcome you back to Residence Inn Hartford Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

Weeekend get away - close to XL Center

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Convenient and within walking distance to events downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re thrilled you choose our hotel for your weekend getaway and are happy you enjoyed our convenient location! Thank you for sharing your positive review. The next time you’re looking for another great experience, we look forward to welcoming you back to Residence Inn Hartford Downtown.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient, the staff was very friendly and the room was fantastic. Lots of room, clean and well maintained, and up-to-date amenities. Free wi-fi is a nice perk also. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and pleasant stay. However I found later I was charged USD 20 on my credit card that I should not have been as I have paid in advance for the room including taxes. Have raised this with hotels.com and am awaiting resolution.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Amazing!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was HUGE, the service was great and our stay was wonderful!! Would gladly stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norma

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Such a welcoming place to stay comfy and clean and right downtown. Only reason's it didn't get excellent from me a) was disappointed there was no outdoor space, no charming area for the family to "hang out" and we had no view at all we were looking forward to a city view especially at night. Still a delightful experience would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good overall

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, but I would have liked a bathtub in the bathroom instead of just a shower. I understand that this was a suite for handicapped people, but the bathroom is large enough to have both a tub and a shower stall. I also think that, considering the rates charged, parking could have been free.