Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Predictable, with a slightly better than average breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA.

Great space

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Maintenance was power sanding the concrete walk on the other side of the pool fence. Kicked up a lot of dust while we sat . Nowhere else to sit .
Location: Many restaurants and shopping across the street.
Room nicely decorated and updated. Good location near pool. The breakfast area was very comfortable and well stocked. Loved the scrambled eggs and multi grain bread. Front desk associates were welcoming and very helpful, always a smile. Nice to have the bedroom separate from living area with well maintained kitchen area and appliances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ausralia

Fresh, Clean and very comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of staff.
Cons: Upgrade appliances in the rooms. Stainless steel appliances should be the minimum standard.
Location: I loved that it was close to shopping centres.
Loved my stay here. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and had a genuine interest in how my stay was going and if I was comfortable. The room I stayed in was a little but dated though - had old appliances but apart from that, it was extremely comfortable, fresh and clean. The curtains were automated too. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to UConn

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: Pillows, sleeper sofa matteess and chair at desk
Location: close to UConn, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
Stayed here one night while visiting family member at UConn. About 20 mins from Storrs campus, not too far. Checked in around 10pm, no problems, had to walk a little from parking lot because we arrived late. Breakfast was okay, nothing special but staff was helpful at breakfast. Bed was not the most comfortable but was okay. Pillows were crappy. Mattress for sleeper sofa had plastic wrap so was noisy everytime my son rolled over in bed. Chair at desk was very uncomfortable so we swapped out another chair while using desk. Wifi was decent but definately not high speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Beautiful hotel! Loved the fireplace in the room! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Lovely quiet, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Fantastic experience. Very close to shops and lots of dinning options. Bed was amazing with extra blankets and pillows in the closet if needed. Cooking utensils in a full size kitchen with fridge and ice maker. Really comfortable stay. It was a fabulous stay, wish it had been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Close to the mall, and any other stores and restaraunt you may need to go to! Rooms are nice, it has a kitchen, sofa, and a clean bathroom. Very nice! Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace J from Rocky Mount ,NC

Nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights while visiting family. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice hotel, convenient location, satisfactory level of cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013